We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
16
39
36
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
39
36
19
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

On a raod trip in France, we decided to stop in Rocamadour and found the "Hotel Residence d'Alix". Very nice hotel, but a bit far from the city. Helpful people at the reception and at the bar and restaurant. As we were travelling with young kids who were excited about our trip. On the first evening, not later than 20h00, a guy from the reception came to ask us to be more quiet as some other people were complaining about the noise. We respected this and our kids were quiet for the rest of the stay. The next day, another lady from the reception made the same complain which I found exaggerated : once it is said, it should be understood and should not be reminded to the guests. The rest of the stay was ok but we were always worried about the behavior of our kids. If an hotel is offering family rooms, it is to welcome family with kids who may be a bit noisy and they have to accept it. We found also that rooms were not "sound proofed" enough as we could hear our neighbors.
Rooms were nice for family, food ok.

Room Tip: Wifi available at the reception only.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernardschindelholz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We arrived with a group of 34 high school students in this unasuming resting place. The hotel manager accomodated our group, created for our students a positive, relaxing and secure atmosphere. We felt welcomed and cared for during our stay. the chef and his staff accomodated the best they could some of the students with food alergies. The breakfast options gave us healthy choices for the whole group. The hotel provided us with dinners that highlighted the foods of the region. the chef allowed us to taste some wonderful traditional dishes and recipies. Finally, students were able to participate in a varieties of activities during the day and at night: swiming in the pool, playing "petanque", watching the world cup soccer together, dancing, playing ping-pong, taking a walk in the country side...One downside for my students was that the internet wireless (WiFI) was not powerful enough to accomodate the needs of 34 students at the same time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The hotel needs to be renovated. We had a family room that was spacious in a sort of basement with no view. No lift, nobody helped with the luggage. There is no air conditioning, which is surprising for a place claiming to be 3 stars. The staff should get some training on how to welcome customers. The breakfast was horrible. Coffee is left to cook for hours on a hot plate. Bread is old, orange juice from an automate, cake is burnt. Table cloths are greasy in the restaurant. Cleaning is lousy. We had a lot of flies, spiders and and diverse bugs visiting the bathroom. The swimming pool is a nice.
This is an over rated place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We recently spent a night at the Hotel Alix. Since the hotel offers no air condition, tha night was very hot, and the open window we needed meant a lot of insects visiting us during the night.
Dinner i sserved outside and is OK, the pool is nice, but our visit there was ruined by visitors who do not know how to behave in a pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellor022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2013

When searching for a place to stay in a tourist trap, with a family of 5 persons, this was absolutely fine. Our E99 family room was large enough for the 5 of us. The bathroom had two basins and the toilet was separate, which means we could manage. The room opened onto the garden and was the closest room to the pool which was great with 3 kids on a hot day.

Yes, the hotel was run-down, breakfast was pretty awful but we found the staff very friendly and helpful. They chose to speak to us in English rather than listen to our garbled French. We chose to eat dinner at the restaurant rather than in Rocamadour (as the reviews there were so dire). Our dinner was absolutely fine. The kids had a lasagne with salad that they all enjoyed. There were no problems will the bill. It was one of the few times on our trip there have been no mistakes. It suited us fine for our purposes ... staying with 5 people in one room is not something you want to repeat terribly often, it was as good as it was going to be, and pretty cheap. The pool was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saamsomapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews