We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
78
128
48
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
128
48
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewpublic areasdouble bedstayed for one nightair conditioningblindsviewsvalleyfrancemeatsjams
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Our room was on the small side but recently renovated, bed was comfortable, staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good and worth the 9 euros for hungry cyclists: pastries, bread, jams, variety of yogurt, cheese, cereal, but no meats.

We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food was just ok but the view of Rocamadour is amazing.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebelvedere, Responsable réception at Le Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hello Eric K,

Thank you for this mesage and for the team.
Best ragrds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We really liked this place. Basic and no frills but with a view to die for. A picture postcard view of Rocamadour from our bedroom window. Modern and in good condition with helpful staff. Comfortable with nice bar and restaurant. Plenty of parking space.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebelvedere, Responsable réception at Le Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hello Brian C,

Thank you for this message and for the satff.
I'll be seeing you.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018

So often with good hotels the staff set the standard and this one was very good We stayed here on perhaps the coldest night of the year across France and our room was perfectly heated and had a superb view of Rocamadour so we were off to a good start then the restaurant proceeded to produce an excellent three course meal without charging an arm and a leg for it!! The head waiter was particularly helpful and friendly.There was no way we could do much exploring with snow on the ground but if you want a comfortable base for the area with great views come here you will not regret it!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincelegrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebelvedere, Responsable réception at Le Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Dear Vincelegrau

Thank you for your comment delighted that your stay in our hotel passes well.

In the pleasure to receive you during a next passage

Best regards, Ludivine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Le Belvédère was everything we were looking for. Great view of Rocamadour, good value, and well located for exploring the area. The double bed was a little small, but the room was very clean. The hotel staff were very helpful and we would definitely stay here again. (Yes, we experienced flies in the room, as someone else mentioned, but it wasn't a deal breaker. And there is no AC, but we were there in November.)

Also, the restaurant was very good and popular. The menu is extensive enough to accommodate any size appetite and prices are reasonable. Everything we ordered was well-prepared and excellent.

Room Tip: Room 14 had a great view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The good: Excellent views from the dining room, twenty minutes' scenic walk from Rocamadour.

The bad:
There is no air conditioning, and our room was so hot from the (mid-October sun) that we had to leave the blinds lowered, so, no view.

Our room was full of flies.

The room was incredibly noisy, with the dining room overhead and some kind of machinery or motor switching on and off all night long.

When we arrived, the surly staff first denied that we had a booking, until we produced the e-mail confirmation. Then they denied that we had booked half-board, until we produced the e-mail confirmation. Then they said that half-board meant no choice from one of the set menus, then when we checked out the next day again denied that half-board had been booked and charged the full price for the set menus as though we had had a free choice of courses.

Rocamadour is pretty, but we left with a bad taste from staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews