We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sainte Marie
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Belvedere(Rocamadour)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Terminus des Pelerins(Rocamadour)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Troubadour(Rocamadour)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Noyeraie(Rocamadour)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$127
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadour Hotel(Rocamadour)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Vieilles Tours(Rocamadour)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Domaine de La Rhue(Rocamadour)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveler rating
2
6
1
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
1
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I know the reviews for this hotel are mixed but the four of us had an excellent simple lunch on the terrace with stunning views across from Rocamadour. The food was good value, fresh and well cooked. Wines and drinks were reasonably priced. The service was very good. I would not hesitate to recommend eating here..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BuryRowland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2007

We planned to travel through France and stay for 3 nights at the delightful medieval town of Rocamadour, so we booked well ahead of our trip - the Hotel Sainte Marie - via the internet.
The virtual reality tour seemed fine and the location was just what we were looking for. From previous experience with French hotels I knew it wasn't going to be plush by anyone's standards but it seemed adequate so I booked online.
We were told to inform the hotel if our arrival was going to be later than 7pm but after a 6 hour drive we arrived in plenty of time at 5pm - looking forward to checking in, freshening up, leaving our bags in the room, then enjoying the wonderful surrounding area. We were a little taken aback by the grotty reception area but tried to ignore our first impressions. We were given our key and told to cross the square to the opposite building where we would find our room.
We opened the entrance door and were surrounded by house flies buzzing around our heads- loads of them. The carpet was threadbare, the walls filthy, the air musty. We swatted past the flies and made our way up 2 flights of dark stairs to our room. I put the key in the door (by now quite worried at what I would find) - opened the room to see someone elses's case/washbag etc. already there. We didn't walk right in but could see the room was as dingy and filthy as the rest of the building. I shut the door and went straight to reception. The proprietor didn't believe us at all that the room was occupied. After a bit of persuading she eventually grabbed the key from me and marched up to the room, muttering under her breath, as she went. Of course she swung open the door to 'our' room and saw for herself the problem so proceeded to march up to the next floor (swatting flies on her way) and tried the same key in a different lock. I tried explaining in my limited French that surely the same key would not fit but she ignored me (muttering some more) and eventually a perplexed voice from behind the door began shouting (in French) so she shouted back. All this was going on while my husband, two young children and I looked on in amazement. The discussion/argument went on for a minute at least until she turned round and marched back down to the reception building with us in tow. She said she did not know what had happened and that she had two rooms vacant (we had originally booked 1 family room) on different floors from eachother. We felt that this was unacceptable considering we had two young boys and that we were supposed to be staying for 3 nights. She shrugged her shoulders and said there was nothing she could do and that we could not get a refund from her (the hotel) but should try from the company we booked through instead.
Had the service and the surroundings been pleasant we may have stayed in separate rooms for 1 night and then requested a family room for the last 2 nights but our experience had been so shocking that we couldn't compromise and, indeed, we felt we shouldn't have to.
To summarise - the building was so dirty and unwelcoming that I would not let my pet dog stay there. Infact the boarding kennels where we left our pets were of a higher standard and far more organised.
I would also like to point out that we travel all over the world and stay at a range of accommodation to suit our needs and that the Hotel Restaurant Sainte Marie was the most disappointing hotel we have ever checked in (and out) of.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SassieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews