We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Troubadour
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais Amadourien(Rocamadour)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Belvedere(Rocamadour)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Terminus des Pelerins(Rocamadour)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Noyeraie(Rocamadour)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadour Hotel(Rocamadour)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Vieilles Tours(Rocamadour)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine de La Rhue(Rocamadour)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveler rating
315
121
13
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
121
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolrolling countrysidepeaceful countrysideyew treemodern shower roomlovely locationduckwalking holidaytwo floorsa lovely place to staybooked this hotelthe ownergood sizelong drivewould definitely stay here againgreat restaurantstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Only stayed one night but will definitely return. Comfortable room with direct access to the terrace and pool. Enjoyed apperos there before going into restaurant where our dog was welcome. Absolutely amazing meal. Everything was perfect..ambience, service and of course food. Fantastic! Close to Rocamadour but away from the crowds and set in lovely spacious grounds. Highly recommend.
,

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 7yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We had a great 2 night stay recently here with our 6 yr old son during our summer holidays in the region.
Driving up to the hotel we were immediately surprised at how lovely the old building is: we were expecting, from other reviews, for it to be a bit shabby, and although it would easily be upgraded a star rating with a few refurbishments to the 1970s decor, we loved it as it was.
The staff were delightful, the breakfast copious (although the 'juices' were actually squash which was a shame), and the pool very clean and inviting. The fact that you could walk out of the room almost straight into the pool was a real hit for our son!
The room itself was small and very quiet and we slept very well indeed. It smelt strongly of cleaning fluid when we arrived, but with the door open this soon dissipated.
Dinner on the lawn was lovely, the pool room in the old stables was gorgeous, and the overall stay was relaxing and charming.
If you are looking for luxury, this is probably not the place for you, but is has such a charm of its own that we would definitely come back if in thie region again.
One point to note is that it is not in the centre of Rocamadour, so you would need a car to go anywhere, but this was not a problem for us.
A great find!

Room Tip: Might be nicer to have a room upstairs so you can leave your windows open during the day.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgiana0072017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

A little piece of heaven to come back to after exploring the sights and tourists spots in the area.
The hotel is set in the middle of peaceful countryside yet only minutes from Rocamadour and the lovely driving routes to St Cirq Lapopie , Cahors and surrounding area and the Parc Naturel de Causses de Quercy.
Customer service is excellent and the welcome and care throughout our stay beyond compare . Our room was perfect and the air conditioning most welcome in temperatures of 38 plus .
The food is fabulous all served by a small team who excel at providing efficient service whilst attending to every detail. The outside seating below a beautiful old tree providing a natural canopy of shade put the icing on the cake of what was an already perfect stay.
Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Aileen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We booked this place at the start and end of holiday here in this area. We were on walking holiday so left our car here to return 10 days later!! Really nice room and good views of the area and only 5 mins (with car) from the famous Rocomadour. Very nice host. Unfortunately we booked a table in the restaurant but we were put in the reception area - so we decided to wait until a table in the main area was available (not a good start) however on our return visit (10 days later) we stayed for 2 nights and all was rectified - the food is really good and so is the host - good humour too -would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are similar however you can have a balcony on the top rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We stayed here as part of a cycling trip in June.
The overall impact of the hotel is lovely. In the country, with views, birds, a swimming pool.
The food was also excellent and added to by the evening meals being served outside under a great yew tree.

The only downsides were that there were a lot of flies around, so the before-bed task was to go on a killing spree.
Also, given that it was very hot, the window (on the ground floor) could have done with some kind of security to leave it open at night. No A/C.
There was a fly screen but the flies came in through the door.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank active_traveller_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews