We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Expedia.com
$70
View deal
Vio.com
$62
View deal
Hotels.com$70
Priceline$68
Travelocity$70
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
213
225
103
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
225
103
21
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 575 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We stay at Hotel Continental Aug. 29-Sept.1. The service is very good. Reception staff is very welcoming, friendly and very helpful. Hugo is the best. He was very helpful. Our room is clean. The hotel is in the right location, close to the sanctuary of Lourdes. It is quiet at night. Close to everything.

Room tip: Our room is very quiet at night no noise.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nenita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MANAGER H, Directeur général at Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking time to write your review and give us your feed back after your recent stay at Hôtel Contiental.

Thank you for mentionning the professionalism of Hugo.

Best regards

Mr François COMPAGNET
Directeur - Hôtel Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Nice clean room, good pr from the reception staff and very near to the Sanctuary.
Breakfast is good for 8 euros with unlimited coffee or tea. The hotel is near to everything you need. Restaurant and everything is just outside the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Scenic806795
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MANAGER H, Directeur général at Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking time to write your review after your stay.

Best regards

Mr François COMPAGNET
Directeur - Hôtel Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Very good service - Reception staff very welcoming and friendly and happy to help. Not all rooms have air con - this can be an issue especially in high season as the weather can be very hot. I only had a large room fan which was noisy. I found it very clean and tidy. I have stayed there for several years.

Room tip: Ask for Air Con if you can. I only had a large room fan. Rooms at the rear are quieter.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MANAGER H, / Mr François COMPAGNET - Directeur at Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your recent stay in our Hotel and for your review and for your confidence for years.

Looking to welcome you again,

Best regards


Mr François COMPAGNET
Directeur - Hôtel Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Very well looked after, stayed here for a few years now & never been disappointed. I would recommend the hotel continental to anyone who is going to Lourdes. Ideally situated in the heart of town, opposite Acceuil St Frai for anyone on pilgrimage or stage.

Room tip: Rooms on 3rd floor have air con
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Paddy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MANAGER H, / Mr François COMPAGNET - Directeur at Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking time to write your review after your stay at Hôtel Continental.

We are delighted to read that your stay was as expected and make your stay comfortable with the situation of the Hotel.

Best regards

Mr François COMPAGNET
Directeur - Hôtel Continental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We stayed 5 nights and were very impressed with the location of the hotel, close to the Basillica as well as shops and restaurants (although cost of food and drink in Lourdes is above London prices!). The staff could not have been more helpful and even managed to locate a cable for an iPad when I left mine at home. Our room was on the first floor and had a balcony overlooking the small side street. It was noisy a couple of nights but all went quiet around midnight. There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room so take your own if you like a morning cuppa. We didn't take breakfast so can't comment. No air con but a good fan was provided if needed. Also free, good quality wi-fi. Thank you Hotel Continental, we hope we will return.

Room tip: Higher floors would be quieter but we were happy with our balcony on the first floor.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MANAGER H, / Mr François COMPAGNET - Directeur at Hotel Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear Sir,

We thank you so much for taking time to write your review after your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoy our services and the help of our Team.

Looking forward welcoming you for a future stay,

Best regards

Mr François COMPAGNET
Directeur - Hôtel Contiental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews