We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$58
US$47
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$65
US$52
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$60
Adagio Access
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Campanile Nancy Centre - Gare(Nancy)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
8
44
51
16
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
44
51
16
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Great hotel for travellers between north and south Europe. Spacy rooms and ideally located just away from the highway, close to Nancy-centre. Value for money.
For cold rooms they have good electric heaters.

Unfortunately on borth our visits the internet connection was very unstable and hard to access. Not 2017...

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmsterdamPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This place was a bit hard to find even though you could see it from the autoroute. We eventually 'fell over it' as we struggled with the strange street layout around Nancy. The hotel is located in an outer suburb of Nancy called Laxou. Because there were no facilities of any note close to the hotel, the hotel didn't have a restaurant, we ate at a nearby McDonald's restaurant.

The hotel is in a semi industrial and semi-education precinct.

The room was comfortable and clean although it was an older style hotel. The man on reception was polite and helpful and made our stay more enjoyable. It was also a cheap place to stay so win-win overall.

Room Tip: The hotel is not in the prettiest part of Nancy so there is no real view from any part of the hotel but is is clean and cheap.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eddie2891951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We chose Hotel Ariane as it had onsite parking and free wi fi. It is an older style hotel that could do with an upgrade. We were given a large room with a creaky bed, old furniture and no tea or coffee facilities. However the bathroom was large with lots of hot water. Unfortunately the room had no working aircon so we opened the window for fresh air. We enjoyed the food at the restaurant. We had skewered beef, lamb and pork & sausage with vegetables. The service was good in the restaurant. It was an ok stay but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

There is a specific smell in all rooms (old dirty carpets and lack of ventilation). Very old hotel that requires renovation. Location is good though. Brekfast has very few choices. Very bad smell is coming out of the pipes in the bathroom. Sound insulation is very poor. There is car parking available. McDonald's with drive-in is about 700 meters away. (Restaurant closes at 23.00/drive-in 24/7).

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
Thank Aleksandr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The location of the hotel is easy to reach from the highway, and there is a free parking.
It is great to use the public transport to go to the city center, the bus stop is just in front of the hotel. We were glad to visit the old city and have dinner. The room is quite big and comfy. Breakfast buffet has a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms at a higher floor, looking to the garden side are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerylBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews