We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Au Coeur de Nancy B&B(Nancy)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Campanile Nancy Centre - Gare(Nancy)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$78
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Appart'Hotel Coeur de Ville(Nancy)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$60
Adagio Access
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
49
63
19
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
63
19
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable hotelrecommend this hotelexcellent locationtrain stationtowelsbedsparkingsquare
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of a two week tour of France. The staff were very friendly. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The price was good and the hotel is in a good location. Recommend the square a short walk away for good restaurants and during the summer months a laser show on the buildings there is well worth it

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank almaster63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAIN H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mercure Nancy Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Your comments on the helpful friendly team are very well received. I am delighted you found the your room clean and comfortable and the hotel good located only 5 minutes working distance from the square Stanislas.

We strive to ensure all guests have a pleasurable and memorable stay with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

With kind regards,

Nadia Vassileva
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This is a new hotel, totally refurbished in a tall older building next to the train station. The Mercure takes up a few of the lower stories. The rooms were new. I had an executive room, and it was large and comfortable with a free minibar. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was good and at a reasonable price.

The parking is in the large central downtown parking garage, and you have to take an elevator to the square and then walk around the corner to reception.

The location is terrific for touring magnificent Nancy. I was blown away by how gorgeous the city is!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jmcneill817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAIN H, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Nancy Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

It is a great pleasure to read your comment. I will surely be shared with all our team.
We note that we appreciated the central location of Mercure Nancy Centre Gare across from the Railway station and five minutes walking distance from the Place Stanislas.

We look forward to welcome you back.

With Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

On Our way from Cannes to Norway With car we arrived this hotel very late on 19th of July and was very well received by to friendly recepionists. The car was parked at a safe garage With Security on the sister-hotel Close by. Rooms were very Nice and delicate. The Food during brakffast was 5-star, but I need to mention that People working there was å little slow to fill ut when empty. Also I did not like the TV during breakfast. Breakfast should be i quiet time without such disturbances. But I recommend this hotel if you stay in Nancy. Check in process very efficient - not checking Passports 20 times like we felt they did i Paris last year. Also check out was efficient and friendly. Thank you very much for the glass of red wine I was offered when I received so late and was tired after driving all day. Great reception people

Room Tip: We stayed there not long enough to have an opinion
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAIN H, Directeur général at Hotel Mercure Nancy Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us.

It is very pleasing for all of us to see that you fully enjoyed your time in our hotel. We will surely share your comments with all our staff.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Your Team at the Mercure Nancy Centre Gare .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

The rooms were refurbished recently. The public areas are still being renovated. The beds were excellent and the superior room came with a Nespresso machine. The hotel has a large underground car park. Breakfast was a bit frugal for the price. The staff were exceedingly helpful and went out of their way to provide my wife with the supplier reference for the magnifying mirror in the bathroom. It was very hot during our stay and the a/c had difficulty in keeping the room cool.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ulrich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel was refurbished not too long ago. Hence nice new rooms! With Nespresso coffee, good beds, etc. Friendly staff. Located near station and only 8 mins walk from the Place Stanislas. Perfect hotel for us on our way to the south of France. Public parking next to the hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank jleijder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews