We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal ”
Review of San Marco

San Marco
Ranked #7 of 433 Restaurants in Limoges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

We visited as a family and had two courses; the children’s menu was good having pizza and ice cream for just under 10 euros but as adults we ordered pasta dishes which were lovely and fresh and shared a pudding of tiramisu however the pudding was tasteless and not something I’d expect from an Italian restaurant. Overall service was good the place was clean and staff very lovely; prices were a little high though.

Thank lauraanded06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean v, Propriétaire at San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018
Google Translation

merci pour votre commentaire et bon séjour dans notre pays
Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018

We stumbled across this place by chance, and we were not disappointed. We got the last table on the small terrace. The waitress was on her own the entire evening, the place being very busy, but not once did she look stressed and always served you with a smile. I had Pizza Paysanne (potato pizza) and my partner the Flamkuchen - it was so delicious and not at all expensive. Really nice place and we would go again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlotte1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean v, Propriétaire at San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018
Google Translation

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire sur ce site en valorisant nos produits et la qualité de notre accueil.....
A bientôt peut être lors de votre prochain passage sur Limoges.

Marie et Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband found this place on moderately priced on trip advisor and the reviews were good we decided to try it. My husband had the lasagna and I had carbonara pasta. For the price I expected a large lasagna with salad and garlic bread for €13 it came in a small dish without any accompaniments I had to share one of my two pieces of bread with my husband. My pasta lacked much sauce and was also overpriced at €11 maybe it was because we were in the city but very disappointing. Would not recommend sorry.

Thank dungeonbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean v, Propriétaire at San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018
Google Translation

Je prends note de votre commentaire et regrette une fois de plus que vous ayez choisi le silence lors de votre passage en caisse.....
L’anonymat et le " balance ton resto" sur le net est beaucoup plus confortable.............

Marie et Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a superb meal at this restaurant during a one night stay in Limoges. The staff were friendly and efficient. The food was delicious and freshly prepared. Reasonably priced. Couldn’t fault it!

Would highly recommend.

Thank GrenouilleSavoureuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean v, Propriétaire at San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup Grenouille Savoureuse pour ce sympathique commentaire qui vient confirmer que
les BRITANNIQUES sont nos clients les plus agréables de notre clientèle étrangère....!!!
Encore merci.

Marie et Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We searched on line and found San Marco after a day in Limoges - it had good reviews so we decided to give it a try. It was a first class evening - all the Staff were friendly and efficient and we were pleased to hear that they used local produce wherever possible. There were three of us and after sharing a starter plate, we all ate different dishes for the main course and were equally delighted with our choices. To add even further to our delight, the bill was extremely reasonable and it is a certainty that the next time we are in Limoges - in a couple of months time, we will visit San Marco again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean v, Propriétaire at San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018
Google Translation

Merci Jenny pour votre commentaire et pour l'agréable moment que nous avons passé en votre compagnie.

Marie et Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Marco also viewed

Limoges, Haute-Vienne
Limoges, Haute-Vienne
 
Limoges, Haute-Vienne
Limoges, Haute-Vienne
 
Limoges, Haute-Vienne
 

Been to San Marco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing