We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
2
6
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
6
5
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We chose this hotel because we wanted somewhere conveniently close to the motorway, as we were travelling through to Spain.
No great welcome when we arrived, the receptionist obviously had been press ganged into working. Tried to book dinner as we had travelled 600km, restaurant and bar was closed for four days, for staff holidays. Receptionist didn't speak any English, tried to communicate in my limited French, but gave up.Hotel is situated on a retail park, some restaurants there, but not ones that stay open for dinner, Rooms were adequate and clean.Arrived for breakfast to another receptionist who just pointed at the restaurant area, we sat at a set table, but were moved and told to move and sit at an unset table, never found out why? Breakfast adequate although equipment set out for you to cook your own omelette, but no way of lighting the small cooker.

Unbelievably when I paid the bill a miracle had occured, the receptionist could speak English perfectly!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmy53London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed 18 August 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2009

good point’s - very close to airport as we arrived very late at night at night and there were nice friendly staff.

Bad points:
· Airport Taxi drivers will rip you off - 4 mins from the airport cost £14 one way and £18 the other = VERY expensive even with poor exchange rate. If we went again, we would either get a hire car to another hotel, or use the cheap shuttle service to the city centre
· The room we had was VERY basic and a bit tatty, albeit nice and clean.
· It was not worth the £50 for one night we paid via Expedia…in the UK I would not have paid £35, given for the overall poor abnd very basix standard of the room.

We would definitely not use this hotel again, even for one night, unless we were exhausted and arriving very late at night with much deeper pockets.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beltandbraces59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2008

We stayed for one night before leaving for the airport in the morning. The Hotel room was lovely, spacious and clean. The only downside was that the page in the room stated that the restaurant was open until 10pm. When we went down at 9pm the unfriendly and unhelpful receptionist told us it was closed. We told her the page in the room said 10pm and she disagreed saying it was 9-9.30. We asked where else we could go without a car and she said McDonalds was 10 minutes drive (too far to walk in the cold). After we got our page from our room and showed her she just walked off and yelled something in the kitchen. The waiter came out was very friendly but we could only eat steak and chips and had to eat it up in our room. By that time we just wanted what we could get. We felt we did not receive the service we expected. We had planned to have a nice meal in the hotel restaurant for our last night in France after a year and were not able to do this. If the page said it was closing at 9pm we would have come down earlier. We are very dissapointed. On a brighter note as mentioned, the waiter was very friendly and the male receptionist the next morning was very friendly too.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank OzBrit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2008

Good, cheap hotel situated close to airport, took a bit of finding as the Neon sign wasn't working. But even tho we arrived about 11pm, we checked in fine and even managed to buy a couple of cold beers from the night porter. Excellent

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanyd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews