We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Six
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,966)
Filter reviews
1,966 results
Traveler rating
1,564
355
35
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,564
355
35
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez marcelnotre dame des champsluxembourg gardensquiet streetl'occitane productsdifferent metro linesdeluxe roommontparnasse areathe hotel staffhighly recommend hotelsteam roomfront desk staffgreat boutiquest germaindinner reservationsminute walkleft bank
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,966 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros:
- Friendly stuff
- Regular room size is ok relative to similar hotels in Paris
- Free wifi
- Free cell phone with free internet
- USB charging outlets in the room
- Coffee machine and electric kettle

Cons:
- Minibar will not cool if the closet which it is in is not open at all times (they should have removed a piece at the back to enable proper ventilation)
- A bit far from main attractions except the Luxembourg Gardens but close enough to two metro lines
- Wifi is not encrypted

Although the street is narrow and one-way, it may be noisy in the mornings manly when the garbage is collected. The breakfast was basic but sufficient.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zeev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaPepeParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Zeev B,

Thank you for your nice review about hotel Le Six & Spa****.

We appreciate you took the time to detail and share your experience in our property.

We give great attention to your suggestions to improve our equipment. Our double glassed-windows in every room is to create a cozy and peaceful space in the heart of Paris. For sanitary reasons and luckily the garbage is collected everyday. We are sorry for any nuisance.

Besides that, we are glad you could enjoy the best of our services and facilities. We hope we may welcome you back for to enjoy the best of our local products in the buffet brekfast staying in a spacious deluxe or suite.

Contact us directly for our best deal for your coming visit.

Best wishes,

Angela & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Le Six while on a short trip to Paris. We arrived early in the morning, exhausted from an overnight flight from NYC, and were expecting to just drop our bags and head out for the day. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted by the front desk and offered some coffee and croissants while they checked us in. They bent over backwards to accommodate our early check-in request; I can't tell you how great it was to relax when we first arrived. Our room was spotless and warm with a nice little balcony looking out on the street. The staff was super accommodating for every single request and we found the service to be above and beyond in every interaction. The location is nice as well - walking distance to the park and lots of bars and restaurants as well as conveniently located near a number of Metro stops. Fantastic stay and we will be back again for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinED919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaPepeParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear KristinED919,

We appreciate your amazing review about hotel Le Six & Spa****.

Check in anytime you need to. We promise rooms from 2 pm. Otherwise, feel at home in any of our cozy and living areas while you sip a nice Palais des thes cup of tea or taste the best baguette by La Parisienne.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for another fantastic experience. Contact us directly for our best deal.

Best wishes,

Angela & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Le Six! Wonderful location on quiet street but just a few minutes walk from many lovely shops and delicious restaurants. The lobby has several sitting areas that were great for having a drink, reading the paper or checking your email. We had two suites as we are a family of five, and our rooms were very spacious. We had a sofa bed, desk, coffee table and television in one room and a king bed with two wardrobes and a TV. USB ports and reading lights right next to bed was a nice convenient touch. The bathroom was lovely with a large tub and separate shower, and the toilet was in i’s own room which was a nice luxury since We were two adults in our suite and three teens in the other. Rooms very clean and bright and very comfortable. Everyone staff member we interacted with on our week’s stay was cheerful and so helpful, it was really very pleasant. I have been to Paris many times and this is a hotel we will surely be returning to.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank magenkauffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaPepeParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear magenkauffman,

We are delighted to read you detailed and fabulous review about hotel Le Six & Spa****.

Our lobby has been thought for your great comfort and cozyness. Our new furniture by Italian and Scadinavan designers creates special spaces for a relaxing time morning, afternoon or evenings.

Concerning your spacious suites, they are the most appropriate for families or long-stay travelers.Facilities and decoration are for your greatest unique experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Contact us for your coming visits for our best deal.

Best wishes,

Angela & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Got a recommendation from a friend who stayed here and after looking around at several places decided to spend a little more and stay here-so glad we did! Lovely hotel-nice rooms-separated our beds into twins. Nice bathrooms with wonderful large shower and heated towel warmer which was so nice after a cold day outside. The staff was outstanding-Slimane was so helpful to us with anything we asked or needed. Take their wonderful recommendations for food in the area-every place they recommended we loved. Chez Marcel across the street was wonderful with the staff and the food-Vincent-the waiter became our new friend. Easy walking distance to several metro stops-and nice shops and restaurants close. Depending on your room there is some street noise-but I had a fan noise machine that blocked most of it out. The phone is a wonderful extra feature to use-although my niece had an international plan so we used hers most of the time to get around. The breakfast was good-standard American and European fare-but enough to keep us very full through the morning. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Paris-felt very well taken care of there!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bracelady69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaPepeParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear bracelady69,

We feel special taking care of you at hotel Le Six****Paris Rive Gauche. Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about our property, facilities and personnel.

For your coming visit, contact us directly for a special deal on any of our modern double window glass room for an unique experience.

Best wishes to you and niece.

Angela & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having never been to Paris before i did my research before booking this hotel, and i am so glad i found it! The location was absolutely perfect, close to an array of lovely restaurants within walking distance. Also close to two metro stops on different lines so very accesible!

The room itself was very clean, and quite spacious! The bathroom and shower was lovely - i can’t fault anything about this hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Love_Reviews31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngelaPepeParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Six, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Love_Reviews31,

Thank you for choosing hotel Le Six****Paris Rive Gauche for your first visit to our capital.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Contact us for our best deal next time.

Kindest regards,

Angela & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews