We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good luncheon specials”

Ambassade D'Auvergne
Ranked #2,145 of 18,720 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$60
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Notre Dame / Marais
Description: Since 1966, l'Ambassade Auvergne proposes at the heart of historic Paris a generous traditional fayre in a warm and authentic setting. Regional specialities, wide wine list, fresh and seasonal produce Our menu reflects the regional gastronomy, it changes with the seasons and what we discover each day at the market to meet all desires and propose the unmissable dishes and flavors typically from Auvergne, the Aligot, The delicatessen dried meats or Cheeses, with unctuous sugestions, for all appetites!
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I stopped here for lunch because it reminded me of the beginning of the Voie Le Puy-en-Velay walk that I had recently completed six months ago. The luncheon specials gave a choice of entrée+plat or plat+dessert for EUR 22,50. Today's specials were salade de lentilles or soupe de Buron as starters with parmentier de boeuf de saler or saucisse de Parlan with aligot as main dishes, followed by mousse au chocolat or dessert au moment (a crème fraîche and pureed strawberry confection). I chose the parmentier and dessert with a glass of the featured red wine. Good choice in a lovely setting with attentive service. Complementary country paté and toast was served as a starter and a carafe of water was brought without asking.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pmr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier D, Propriétaire at Ambassade D'Auvergne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for tasting the Ambassade d’Auvergne’s recipes and sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came here 13 years ago and I worried it couldn’t be as good as it was. But truly it is such a special place with delicious food and thoughtful service. My 10 year old loved the warm lentil salad (having never liked lentils before), the wine and food were excellent and it is not a tourist trap by any means. Worth a visit

Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier D, Propriétaire at Ambassade D'Auvergne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

The products are the basis of our cuisine, carefully and passionately selected alongside wonderful producers and artisans. It is their expertise that you had discover and appreciate !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Cuisine auvergnate - service moyen. Typical dishes from Auvergne - center of France.
Cooking is good but service could be better.

Thank Nathalie_TravelWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier D, Propriétaire at Ambassade D'Auvergne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018
Google Translation

Les avis sont toujours utiles quand ils nous aident à progresser. Désolé si vous avez perçu un service moyen car nous mettons un point d'honneur à ce que chaque client reparte satisfait. Si vous désirez nous donner plus d'informations nous vous en serions reconnaissants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We were looking a place to eat and this was a last minute decision. Turned out to be a good decision. We booked last minute online. We were greeted and seated at a community table that we didn’t expect, but turned out to be just fine. Turned out be a table of Parisians and Texans! The food was good. My steak was slightly tough. Everything else was wonderful. The staff was amazing. So accommodating and friendly!

Thank Tuan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier D, Propriétaire at Ambassade D'Auvergne, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We are really pleased to have received you. Thanks you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon again at the “Ambassade d’Auvergne” to share a greedy moment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

One of the best places I have been hosted. The food was great, the staff was friendly and hospitable, and the owner was attentive beyond our expectations. Highly recommended place for a French cuisine place. I admire the owner and his success with this place.

Thank Atanas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier D, Propriétaire at Ambassade D'Auvergne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

In the restaurant like in the kitchen, the team is delighted that our expertise is recognized, thank you for coming !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambassade D'Auvergne also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Ambassade D'Auvergne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing