We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret Food Tour Montmartre”

Secret Food Tours Paris
Book In Advance
More Info
US$114.49*
and up
Paris Food Tour: Taste of Le Marais
Ranked #2 of 184 Food & Drink in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: When you come on our food tours, you'll get to try the many different types of French culinary delights, guaranteed to get your taste buds tingling. Firstly, your local Parisian guide will take you to a patisserie to enjoy some traditional French delicacies, followed by a visit to a cheese shop to try some of Nico's favorite 'fromages'. Your personal guide will then lead your party to a classic chocolaterie where you'll have the chance to eat mouthwatering chocolates. Your tour will include a stop at a boulangerie where you can sample and learn about classic French breads and baguettes (and why you should never eat a baguette the wrong way around)! You'll also drop into a creperie for the delicious flavor sensation of eating a crepe or galette, washed down with a refreshing glass of local cider. The tour even includes a visit to a butcher shop, while there, you can taste succulent French hams and the finest cured sausages. Finally, our guide will pick out the perfect wine chosen to match your food and taste and designed to enhance the whole experience.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the most fabulous tour ever. So much food, so much history, knowledge and information given to us by our guide Christophe! He is so personable and knows so much history, and makes it all interwoven as you walk around Montmartre and also see the sights. Do not miss this tour, you will not regret it!

1  Thank laemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there!~

First of all, we'd like to thank you for giving us a 5 star review (we're so happy!). Second, it's nice to read positive reviews and feedback like these, because it proves that we are doing it right. We'll inform Christophe about your good words. You are amazing! We hope to see you in our other food tours as well. Please check our website when you have time. We're in 20+ cities worldwide.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"crepes"
in 203 reviews
"food and wine"
in 120 reviews
"charcuterie"
in 95 reviews
"baguette"
in 152 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 138 reviews
"chocolate shop"
in 61 reviews
"eclairs"
in 61 reviews
"montmartre neighborhood"
in 31 reviews
"pates"
in 28 reviews
"food culture"
in 23 reviews
"french foods"
in 16 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 67 reviews
"local history"
in 18 reviews
"food shops"
in 27 reviews
"great tour"
in 74 reviews
"learned how"
in 21 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 51 reviews
Filter

31 - 35 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stefan was the absolute best food tour guide ever. This tour was so fun. We went to the best places and finished with an amazing secret stop. If you do no other tour in France and you enjoy good food and fine wine then this is a Must Do!
This tour accommodated my vegetarian diet and Stefan was so thoughtful and had prepared ahead. I felt like I could participate in all parts of the tour. When planning your day, do not make dinner reservations after food tours. You are usually full. Also, if your calendar allows, book food tours at the beginning of your trips. The guides share a lot of info that will help you identify how to select restaurants moving forward. I hope you enjoy the tour as much as I did.

Thank cherylgillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Cheryl,

Thank you for the amazing review! Stefan will definitely be thankful after reading this.
It's a pleasure to have you in the tour and thanks again for appreciating what we do. We hope everyone in your group felt the same.
We hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was definitely a highlight for us. Christophe was very knowledgeable, very approachable, and so nice! He was kind enough to start us off with some Madelines and the walk around Montmartre was not bad at all. We loved everything he recommended so much that we went back once he sent us the list of all the samples we tried and purchased more. Even went back for another crepe this time with speculoos , for 3,50 , it's the best I've had so far. Christophe said if you can beat him at chess it's for free. Christophe also had a nice sidekick, Hugo, he knows 5 languages, and he was also very helpful. There are many tourists asking for directions and Christophe directed one to Hugo so that was nice because our tour wasn't interrupted. I really enjoyed how he incorporated the history as well. Very enjoyable day :)

1  Thank TopDawgTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi TopDawgTerry, thank you so much for the amazing review of our tour! We really appreciate it :) Christophe is truly amazing, we are glad that you enjoyed his company! Please come again and visit our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 20 world-wide cities.. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in europe for 12 days and this tour was the highlight of our trip! Our guide Oriane really made the tour enjoyable and fun! Her knowledge on the food and wine was fantastic. When she arrived she had brought us all chocolate crossaints to try then We went to a cheese shop, butcher shop, chocolate/pastry shop, and ended at the bakery. After we went to their office and she had bought different food items from each shop and wines and made a spread at their dinner table. She then paired different wines, cheese, meats and ended with dessert! I can say anymore great things about this tour you just have to take it when in Paris! Also ask for Oriane she was fantastic and made the tour 10x's better very funny and personable.

Thank Michelle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Michelle, thank you very much for joining us! Your awesome review means so much to us, Oriane will be so happy to know that you enjoyed her company. Please come again and visit our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 20 world-wide cities.. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My 11 year old son really enjoyed the tour with Stephen. He wanted to stay in Paris longer so he could do another tour! Rizalie was also so helpful to get us on the tour very last minute.
Thank you for the great time!!

Thank stephP5967CP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas J, Owner at Secret Food Tours Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Steph, thank you so much for joining us! We are glad that you and your son enjoyed the tour. We're doing our best to give all our guests the best experience possible. Please come again and visit our other Secret Food Tours - now in over 20 world-wide cities. Till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Food Tours Paris also viewed

 

Been to Secret Food Tours Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing