We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Nearby Hotels
US$263
US$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
US$262
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
US$172
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$231
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$548
US$360
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$199
US$184
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$260
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Saint Germain(Paris)
US$259
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$437
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveler rating
710
89
29
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
89
29
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanoramic suiteconcierge staffperfect locationthe entire staffheart of parismacaroonssteam roomexcellent hotelfive star hotelquiet streetlouvre museumhotel barroom servicedinner reservationsa wonderful stayhighly recommend this hotelside street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

with wonderful staff and oh so clean and opulent. the location is fabulous for luxury shopping and going to the louvre. it is central and lots of stuff around it. great staff and behaves and acts like a five star hotel. would prefer slightly bigger rooms but this is paris for you lol

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pcwszeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenaLeGoff, Directeur général at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear pcwszeto,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for all your positive comments regarding our hotel !

We put a lot of passion in training our team members to deliver a five stars service and I am glad you have noticed it !

I am sure you must have kept wonderful memories of your fantastic stay to post your comments almost 9 months after your stay. Thank you SO much for that.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Lena Le Goff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were amazing, the rooms were lovely, good breakfast - the scrambled eggs were to die for, and overall we had a lovely stay. Exceptional service from the reception staff and great recommendations from concierge

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenaLeGoff, Directeur général at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hanna W,

Thank you for your fantastic review !

I am thrilled to know that your overall experience was a success and that every team member provided an exceptional service and great recommendations to make your stay even better !

Special thanks for your great comment on our breakfast buffet which we recently improved even more with organic fruits, granola and many more new suprises! I am glad you like the scrambled eggs, cooked à la minute by the Chef.

Warm regards,

Lena Le Goff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in a quiet side street in a wonderful area of Paris. Refurb of old Hotel tasteful and well done. The staff lovely, check in and out swift, breakfast good, it was really a good choice for a quick hop over the channel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank stinD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenaLeGoff, Directeur général at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear stinD,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your recent stay !

Although we are located a few steps from the Louvre, the neighborhood is indeed very quiet and perfect to enjoy the heart of Paris !

We will be more than happy to welcome you for an even longer trip to enjoy every aspect of the hotel !

Sincerely,

Lena Le Goff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the Grand Hotel du Palais Royal! Staff was warm, welcoming and helpful. Small and elegant with comfortable and quiet rooms. The rooms were a good size and well appointed. Wonderful location! Central to many of Paris' key monuments and museums. Wonderful restaurants near by. Although in a central location, the hotel is on a very quiet side street. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maineblueseaglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenaLeGoff, Directeur général at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear maineblueseaglass,

Thank you so much for your very kind comments regarding all the positive aspects of staying at the Grand Hôtel du Palais Royal !

We were thrilled to welcome you for your 13 year old daughter’s first trip to Paris and we all hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back !

Sincerely,

Lena Le Goff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Hotel is very centrally located. Staff is incredbile with courtesy 100%. Rooms are quiet and very well equipped. Food at the restaurant is very delicious. The view from the room is simply Amazing, especially from the Panoramique suite.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giuseppe2rrisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LenaLeGoff, Directeur général at Grand Hotel du Palais Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear giuseppe2rrisi,

Thank you for your “Super” comment !

We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your time among us ! I am glad you enjoyed the Cuisine of our Executive Chef Jean-Baptiste Orieux at our Lulli restaurant. Our new spring menu just came out!

You were lucky enough to have a look from our Panoramic Suite and it has indeed a breathtaking view over the main monuments of Paris !

Hoping we will see you again,

Lena Le Goff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews