We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$144
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$269
US$211
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le A(Paris)
US$250
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$361
US$352
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$601
US$540
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
240
46
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
46
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgare dugreat hoteltrain stationthe big bus tourdelectable breakfasthotel themesaint quentinrail networksacre coeur cathedralhousekeeping doestrain travelwifi works wellwould strongly recommend this hotelsteam roomcomfy roomthe double glazed windowsspeak excellent
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a x3 night stay, such a great place to stay in Paris!! Literally opposite the train station, a little far away from all the main attractions and not in the best area but I would definitely return!! Staff were so helpful and friendly, rooms super clean and quirky. WiFi was brilliant too. Thanks so much!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, Directeur général at Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Laura S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this kind feedback about your experience at Whistler, Paris.

We sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you again soon and remain at your disposal to take care of all the arrangements.

Parisian Regards,
Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Instead of staying at our AirBnB (which had an amazing view of the Eiffel Tower, but was kind of a "check the box" type accomodation), we would have definitely statyed here during our entire stay in Paris. Price we paid was highly competitive when booked in advance and includes breakfast! Location is amazing right across the street from Gare du Nord which means easy access to the Eurostar as well as Metro.

Service here was phenomenal, right from check-in all the way to check-out. We were shown to our room by the very friendly front desk agent and explained everything. Room itself was pretty cozy (space is a premium in Paris and the hotel actually has only a few dozen rooms) but was wonderfully appointed and very fresh. Bathroom was very nice with the rainfall shower and a FULLY closing door in the shower (something rare in Europe). Bathroom amenities were also very nice and from a nice perfume company. Most importantly, the whole building and room was extremely clean, housekeeping does an amazing job here. Only issue with the room (very minor) is that the toilet was in a separate room and was extremely powerful when flushed where water would often splash onto the floor when flushing.

Breakfast was your typical European/French fare but of very good quality and the server did a great job keeping food stocked and clearing the tables.

We will definitely choose this as our go to hotel when we're back in Paris!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silverm0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, Directeur général at Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear silverm0623 ,

On behalf of the whole Whistler, Paris team I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your very much appreciated feedback.

I am delighted to read that our team’s quality of service exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the very central location of Gare du Nord.

We really look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Parisian regards,
Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the whistler for 3 nights and the hotel is fantastic. Staff are extremely helpful and the rooms and hotel i general are very nice and very clean. The rain shower was a little bit lacking i water flow but there was another shower head that was fine. Hotel is literally 1 minute from the Gare Du Nord station. Just be aware if travelling back at night that there's lots of youths hanging around the station which can be a bit off putting but obviously nothing to do with the hotel itself.

Would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank youngy5197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, Directeur général at Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear youngy5197,

thank you very much for sharing your impressions on Trip Advisor.

We are particularly pleased and honored to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, our service and situation of the hotel with homey feel.

We read your post with great attention and highly value your comment, as we constantly thrive to meet perfection, we apologize that we were not able to deliver this to you.

The Whistler, Paris team and I sincerely hope to have a chance to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards,
Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We had a great weekend in the Whistler which is perfectly located for Gard du Nord/Eurostar terminal.

While the room is a bit cozy, it has been well designed for all your needs and has great noise insulation given the central location.

What really stood out however, is the fantastic, proactive customer service - throughout the whole weekend, the staff really went to extra mile to make us feel welcome and helped us repeatedly with restaurant reservations/uber bookings etc which made the weekend special.

We also took advantage of the hammam offered to guests in the basement, this was a special treat during an unusually snowy weekend in the city.

Overall, this hotel comes highly recommended for anyone wanting a great stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, Directeur général at Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Richard H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your generous feedback about your stay at Whistler, Paris, located in Gare du Nord area, indeed at a very short walking distance from Eurostar train station.

We are so glad to read you appreciated the hammam that all our guests can enjoy a relaxing and restful stay.

I will make sure to pass on the rest of the staff your generous feedback and really hope to welcome you again.

Kind parisian regards,
Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This hotel was truly a diamond in the ruff. Situated within walking distance to the Gare Nord, the bed and bedding were comfortable, clean and quaint. The hotel had character and the staff were beyond accommodating in that they stored our luggage prior to check-in and for the entire day post check-out. Truly a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindapinnacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim B, Directeur général at Hotel Whistler, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear lindapinnacle,

The whole crew of the Whistler, Paris joins me to thank you for your kind and cordial review.

Your kind words of appreciation leave us very happy to know that our efforts are appreciated and rest assured that we will keep doing this way.

I will make sure to pass on the rest of the staff your generous feedback and sincerely hope to welcome you again during your next Parisian stay.

Best regards,
Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews