We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Informational”

Office du Tourisme et des Congres de Paris
Book In Advance
More Info
US$126.34*
and up
Paris Passlib'
Ranked #185 of 2,275 things to do in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover all the tourist information as well as those essential tickets for a nice stay in Paris directly to one of our Tourism Offices in Paris : one located at 29 rue de Rivoli (metro station : Hôtel de Ville), the other one in the Gare du Nord station and also, through our official website.
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Very nice and helpful person in Office. English speaking person was also available. We are bought ticket over internet, and staff we quickly issued tickets.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank PublicNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"museum pass"
in 205 reviews
"tourist office"
in 46 reviews
"day pass"
in 62 reviews
"transportation pass"
in 11 reviews
"eiffel tower"
in 83 reviews
"metro ticket"
in 12 reviews
"skip the line"
in 40 reviews
"waiting in line"
in 21 reviews
"buy tickets"
in 27 reviews
"de paris"
in 11 reviews
"hop on hop off bus"
in 11 reviews
"long line"
in 12 reviews
"versailles"
in 99 reviews
"lines"
in 153 reviews
"pyramides"
in 27 reviews
"information"
in 89 reviews
"attractions"
in 92 reviews
Filter

986 - 990 of 2,200 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

Close to the metro station Pyramides. Very nice and helpful personnel. English speaking person was also available. Paris City Passport, which I ordered 1 month aerlier was waiting for me on the exact day I wanted: no waiting, no searching for the envelope with documents.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank TomaszPulnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2013

As a former employee of a Convention & Visitors Bureau, stopping at a CVB for info is my first priority. I was intimidated at first asking for help since I knew so little French but the Visitor Info workers all spoke English very clearly and were extremely friendly and helpful. they greeted us with an immediate smile and quickly helped walk us through our itinerary in the city. We're experienced travelers, not just tourists, but I'd still recommend a stop at the Paris Tourism Office.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank PMarreroKpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTCP, Responsable Accueil at Office du Tourisme et des Congres de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for leaving this message. We do our best to help visitors and make Paris easy for them. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in our capital and will come back to visit us again.
The OTCP Welcome Department team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The tourism office staff are very helpful and friendly. It would be very helpful to have a dedicated window for pre-paid ticket pick up however. We were on line for about 30 minutes simply waiting to pick up Museum passes we'd ordered and paid for in advance.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank Genelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTCP, Responsable relations clients at Office du Tourisme et des Congres de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Hello, thank you for your suggestion. We will try to take it into account during the periods with high number of visitors coming to collect their tickets. Our staff always try to improve its service to make you satisfied. The Parisinfo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stopped by today 29May after lunch and found a sign in the front of the ticket line that said that there was NO special access for Museum Pass holders....and that holders of the pass were tao join the ticket purchase queue. At that point, there were about 100 people in line, so we headed to the Louvre instead. We were allowed to enter there via the group entrance, which likely saved us a lot of time (we did not check the regular lines , so I can only assume). I hope Sainte Chapelle was the exception, but will advise if I find other spots that do not allow special access.

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank RMSinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OTCP, Responsable relations clients at Office du Tourisme et des Congres de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

We understand your disappointment. We inform on our website that the entry without queuing is not guaranteed when there are security checks in place or limited regulated access for security reasons. Here some spots where you could have to wait for those reasons : Tours Notre-Dame; Conciergerie et Sainte-Chapelle; or Cité de l'architecture et du Patrimoine (a free ticket needs to be collected at the cash desk).
During the summer, there are many visitors in the most popular museums like Le Louvre, Musée d’Orsay or Versailles, so there can be a queue even in the line for the visitors with pass.
We remain at disposal. The Parisinfo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Office du Tourisme et des Congres de Paris also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Office du Tourisme et des Congres de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing