We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le 55 Montparnasse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
US$391
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$324
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$281
US$247
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$284
US$218
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$380
US$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
132
268
123
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
268
123
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspernety metro stationstayed here for nightsbasic hotelmin walkeiffel towerbreakfast roommontparnassebakeryneighborhoodfrenchstreetcafesparisianreceptionistlifteurope
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 568 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, room and bathroom were very clean, all amenities you could ask for. Parking is very secure and cheap at €15 for 24 hours however it’s a 5 min walk on an adjacent street. Lobby is standard and left luggage is literally just leave your bag in reception where everyone sits.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lewisburnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

At first glance, I was not pleased as I could smell cigarettes smoke in my room when I arrived. It turned out it was coming from the street level or through the HVAC vents. Management evicts people when they smoke in the hotel and so that made me happy. The room was small but great beds and lights and window to the street. Breakfast was included and was terrific with a lot of different foods to choose from. Breakfast room was very pretty and modern and cozy. Perfect for the metro Penerty. In fact, you can take the metro right to the airport with a one major change. Save yourself money as the cab cost 60-85E depending upon which cabbie you get. A few restaurants on the main street near the hotel, but nothing great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pedalmasher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

Nice and relatively clean hotel, near by a metro station and at a walking distance from Gare de Montparnasse.
Room are clean and cosy. Friendly front desk staff.
On my stay, the only negative thing worth to mention is that, accidently, the clean staff disposed a plastic cup that contained a dental corrective prosthesis and although the front desk staff said they'd email me to clarify the situation, I never heard from them.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Skyturtle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Whilst not an intimate & romantic hotel it is 50m away from the nearest metro station & a 10-15 min walk from Gare de Montparnasse with plenty of cafés & bars etc within spitting distance. Most importantly perhaps for a city, it was pretty quiet & we had a good nights' sleep (unusual for us in a major city). The receptionist was great also making a room available within 10 mins of our very early arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

A basic hotel which is located just beside pernety metro station & bus stop. Most of the attractions can be easily accessed by metro. Rooms are smaller but clean and well maintained. Check in time is at 1400hrs but they allowed us to check in at 1300hrs. Good Ac,hot water system,l worked nicely. We had a problem with the reservation, hotel authority adjusted that after mails and did not over charge. There are bakeries,fruit shops,groceries, take away restaurant around the hotel. Neighbourhood around the hotel is very nice.The young lady receptionist was very helpful & cooperative. She gave us some useful tips and direction to various places.We did not have bathtub stopper, after informing they fix it.

Advice :

A mini bar can be added in the room.
Room service personnels need some training.When we were at the room a lady suddenly unlock the door and get inside which was irritating. One time use slippers and dental kit may be added too.
They can readjust their check in time at 1200hrs.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Zihan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews