We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Paris Montmartre(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Louvre Marsollier Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$323
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$392
US$353
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$543
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$1,065
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
322
168
21
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
168
21
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling fanrue de passypassy metro stationeiffel towercroissantsfresh fruitgreat shoppingquiet courtyardtiny liftcomfy bedbreakfast was deliciousside streetthoroughly enjoyed our staywalking distancesmall hotelevery morningno air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is being fully renovated. The place seems quite messy and if we had known, we would have booked elsewhere. Be sure to check! Rooms are OK, but smelled heavily from being newly painted. It’s quite a walk to public transport. Would not book again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JFP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel N, The Nicolo Team at Hotel Villa Nicolo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We perfectly understand your point concerning your disapointment. The renovation work ended in mid-march, there is now no more work. We apologize for the inconvienence.

The management team would love to hear more from you, we will be expecting for your email on that following adress : direction@hotel-nicolo.fr

The two nearest subway stations are located at 450 meters from the hotel and allows you travel very easily inside Paris.

The entire Nicolo Team remains at your disposal for any further information.

Kind Regards,

The Nicolo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel was still undergoing renovation, we had received no notice of this but it didn’t really affect our stay and looks like it will be amazing once complete. The room was small but tastefully decorated, it had a wonderful shower, comfy bed and a coffee machine which was a bonus. The location was perfect, short walk from Eiffel tower, close to Passy Metro station, plenty of shops, restaurants and bakery’s (would recommend desgranges). Overall great value for money.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jess k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel N, Nicolo Team at Hotel Villa Nicolo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Jess,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hôtel Nicolo. Refurbishment work is now finished.Just a few days left and we will launch our new frontdesk and bar. We are nestled in an inner courtyard in an attractive neighborhood known for its shops, restaurants and museums !

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Kind Regards,
The Nicolo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

A stone's throw from the Eiffel Tower, yet a beautifully quiet environment, with all of Parisian nightlife and shopping just a few steps away. This is a fantastic hotel, and one I will book every time I go to Paris. The hotel was undergoing renovation, but in true French style, it was beautifully and carefully done, with no upset to the regular guests (and staying in February, of course I was going off-season). The receptionist apologised for the disruption, but he did not need to. A fantastic hotel, with a lovely fresh breakfast, which I recommend to everybody.
The only trouble we had was finding the hotel in the first place, since there was only one illuminated sign, and the hotel is set back from the road. But our fault!

Room Tip: Keep an eye out for the hotel sign, it is easy to miss the entrance!
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel N, Hotel Nicolo at Hotel Villa Nicolo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Simon,
Thanks again for this amazing review. The entire Nicolo Team is dedicated to its guests and is always willing to help. Our moto is guest's satisfaction. For your upcoming stay, the renovation will be finished and we will be able to welcome you in a new bar and frontdesk !
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Kind Regards,
The Nicolo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018

I guess we were not very lucky.
We arrived and the hotel was under renovation.
Reception was a small room, walls were protected by plastic and tapes...
Maybe we should know this before and get an extra discount since we didn’t find the hotel in the correct way.
Room still smelling paint.
Besides that, the service was kind and the location is good. Nice neighborhood.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kiriand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel N, Equipe Nicolo at Hotel Villa Nicolo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Guest,
We understand your disapointment concerning the renovation. The work is ending in Mid-March and from then we will be more than happy to welcome you in a freshly renovated hotel. For your upcoming stay, please do not hesitate to contact our management team.
The entire team remains at your disposal for any further information.
Kind Regards,
The Nicolo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2018

very quiet for sleeping, great location, great rooms, great breakfast, great value. we had the most wonderful time, can highly recommend, and hope to return before too long! Thanks to all the staff....

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annagM7732XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel N, other at Hotel Villa Nicolo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Anna,

Thank you very much for your awesome review. We really appreciate it !

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you in early March in the newly decorated Nicolo.

Kind Regards,

The Nicolo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews