We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveler rating
511
125
13
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
125
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower pedestrian street great location nice street paris neighborhood rick steves boutique hotel plenty of storage cheese shop shops and cafes small lift rooms are small within walking distance les invalides rain shower definitely stay here again triple room
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 655 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Excellent location for seeing the sights. Close to the metro and the bus 69 stops almost at the corner. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. All speak english well if you don't speak french. Rooms are small but very clean and there is a small outdoor space that you can relax in. The street is very quiet for being a market street. Lots to do not he street as well. Loved my stay.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fineglass3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionclerhotel, Responsable relations publiques at Cler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your really kind review! It has been a pleasure to welcome you during your stay in Paris.
We are always pleased to read our guests' feedback! Hope to see you soon in Paris.

Kind regards,

Team reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Our flight arrived earlier than check in time but the hotel concierge allowed us to store our luggage there so we could begin our Paris adventure. The staff was very kind and accommodating to any needs or questions we had ( even tolerating my poor french) fortunately they all spoke English well. The rooms are very “cozy” but are neat and clean no frills but how much time are you there it’s Paris?! The elevator is tiny just enough for one person and the luggage. The stairs are spiral to the floors. Our room was a shower not sure if any have tubs? There is so much within a walking distance like Eiffel Tower or Hotel les Invaliades. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kelmil14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionclerhotel, Responsable réception at Cler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Avis,

Thank you for this kind review !

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your experience at Cler hotel, as well as our property's advantageous location. The whole staff has been pleased to welcome you at Cler hotel. We are also glad to read that you liked the cleanliness of the property, as well as it's design, and our attitude towards you.

Kind regards,
Team reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We recently stayed for 9 nights at the wonderful Cler Hotel in Paris. The Cler Hotel is a modern, beautiful, totally renovated and immaculately clean establishment, designed to meet and surpass your every need as a guest. We have travelled extensively throughout Europe and the experience we had at the Cler was the best we have had anywhere. The front desk staff at the Cler is absolutely amazing. They were extremely professional and helpful, and took care of all of our needs, going above and beyond every day. We want to thank Melissa, Jordan, and Gabriel for their outstanding service. Our room was perfect and lovely, gleaming and shiny with beautiful hardwood floors throughout. The bathroom was lovely and the shower had a huge rain type modern shower head. The huge full breakfast, including fresh breads, pastries, meats, scrambled eggs, fruits, delicious coffees/teas yogurts, etc...was exquisite and a great bargain
at just 12 euros per person daily. We loved it and ate in their lovely outdoor courtyard every morning as we planned our day. The Cler Hotel has been totally modernized and has fantastic air conditioning which was much appreciated as we experienced the heat wave in Paris where the temps were nearly 100 F daily. A wonderful benefit to staying at the Cler Hotel is it’s fantastic location on the Rue Cler, a safe and pedestrian friendly neighborhood of
Paris, full of amazing cafes, shops, and markets. It’s also within walking distance to the Seine and Eiffel Tower. There are many bus and several metro stops close by. The Cler Hotel is a gem of a hotel and we will definitely be returning! Highly recommend this hotel for your Paris stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank southernmimi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionclerhotel, Responsable réception at Cler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a complete and enthusiastic review following your recent stay. It was a pleasure for our staff to read your kind words. We do our best to help and advise each guest the best we can and it's nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. As you noticed, the hotel as been renovated a few years ago with a modern look and the location on rue Cler is without a doubt one of our best asset. We 're glad that the stay met your expectations and we would love to welcome you again upon your next visit to Paris :)

Kind regards,

Djibril - Cler Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2018

The beds are very comfortable, and the room is spotlessly clean. The bathroom is excellent, and the air conditioning is quiet and works perfectly. The design is modern, the breakfast is excellent, or there are multiple options for eating within steps of the hotel. I used the laundromat around the corner- very easy and clean. Just outside is easy access to the 69 bus, which goes to the Louvre, Notre Dame, and more. The metro is just down the block. The friendly staff ordered us a large cab for 5 when we left to get to Gare du Nord, making things so easy for us. It's amazing to have the Eiffel Tower a few blocks one way, and Invalides and the Rodin Museum a few blocks the other. It's a pedestrian street with fresh market every day. We loved it and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: can use stairs or small elevator
Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizzydelta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionclerhotel, Responsable réception at Cler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your kind words. We try to offer the best service possible to all our guest and it is always nice to know that our efforts are appreciated. The location in Cler street is indeed perfect for anyone looking to visit the city without any trouble. Everything you need to enjoy your stay can be found nearby like shops, restaurants, transports and of course the Eiffel Tower. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again :)

Kind regards,

Djibril - Cler Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Wow, what an amazing place! The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and bright, and it's a great location- we even had a view of the Eiffel Tower for the fireworks. Thanks so much to the staff for a wonderful visit- it was a great place to celebrate Bastille Day and the World Cup! Highly recommended- and splurge for the room with the view of Eiffel if you can.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Presley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directionclerhotel, Responsable réception at Cler Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the amazing review. Indeed you chose one of the best weekend to enjoy Paris and the room with Eiffel Tower view. We're happy that our services met your expectations and it is always rewarding for our staff to know that our work and effort are appreciated. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again ;)

Kind regards,

Djibril - Cler Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews