We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Paris 14 - Maine Montparnasse
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$287
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$299
US$247
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$324
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$271
US$218
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$381
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$392
US$364
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
111
317
136
28
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
317
136
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrue daguerregaite metrocontinental breakfastrecommend this hoteltrain stationshort staywalking distancefrench channelsbusy roadmain roadbasic hotelcouple of nightstea and coffee making facilitiespleasant hotelrestaurants and cafesfree wifimain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 603 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I stayed here with a group of 31 adults and students. I was the group leader and had access to multiple rooms in this hotel while checking on my students.
Location: The location is actually good. Avenue du Maine is a pleasant street with a grocery shop nearby. The most convenient metro stop is Gaite, an approximately 10 minute walk straight down Maine. The area is clean and safe.
The rooms: "Too little" insulation. I could hear every conversation in adjacent rooms. I could hear people walking down the hallway and opening doors. I could even hear someone's cell phone vibrating on a hard surface somewhere in an adjacent room. The AC was good.
The bathroom: "Too little" space. In my room (109), I could not sit on the toilet straight since my knees would hit the wall in front of me. Let me mention that I am only 5'4" tall. The shower also had "too little" space. I could not lift my leg to shave. When I stepped out of the shower, I only had about 8 inches in which to step between the shower and the toilet. There was no hairdryer in the room, but one could be borrowed from the front desk for a 20 euro deposit.
The breakfast: "Too little" selection.
The front desk: The young ladies at the desk were very helpful and pleasant. I truly appreciated their help and pleasant demeanor.
Wifi: Too slow.
Overall, I would not stay at this hotel again. There are many other options in the 14th arrondissement with which I have had very pleasant experiences during other stays in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Madame44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederic m, Directeur général at Campanile Paris 14 - Maine Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015
Google Translation

merci de votre avis et je vous invite si vous le voulez a me contacter personnellement pour que nous puissions en discuter plus longuement

au plaisir de vous lire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel during our Top Deck tour of Europe, the hotel is close to train and bus stations and walking distance to restaurants and the bar staff are friendly and accommodating.

The rooms are small and as are the bathrooms, not really anywhere for you to put your suitcase. If you are there for more than a couple of nights it would become annoying opening and closing your bag everyday.

Lastly the WiFi was pretty bad, I could barely connect the whole time we were there.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebekka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederic m, Directeur général at Campanile Paris 14 - Maine Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015
Google Translation

merci pour votre retour, nous esperons que votre sejour dans l ensemble c est bien deroule meme si la chambre etait petite . nous pouvons faire beaucoup de choses pour vous etre agreable mais sur ce point , ce n est pas possible.
un conseil : n hesitez pas a venir a la reception pour demander s il est possible de changer de chambre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Generally, a pleasant hotel. However, (and this is a big however) the internet service was poor from the start and frequently unreliable or completely down (several colleagues staying in the hotel reported the same issues, so this was not user error.) We reported the issue, but apparently nothing has been done to resolve it.

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederic m, Directeur général at Campanile Paris 14 - Maine Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

thanks about your report.
sorry for wifi , dont hesitate to come at reception to talk about problem because most of the time we can fix it .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Great hotel for the money. The rooms are small, but they are well appointed and the staff is very helpful. There are several nice restaurants in the neighborhood and the bus stops practically at the door. Very convenient and cozy.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederic m, Directeur général at Campanile Paris 14 - Maine Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015

thanks you for your message . we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Booked this hotel via Superbreaks for a short break in Paris in May 2015. All reception staff spoke English and were very helpful with directions etc. Room was on the 1st floor at the front of the hotel, and was clean, modern and with a larger than average bed (great for my 6 foot 2" husband). Breakfast is buffet style with all you could want, from fruit, cereal, breads & toast, croissants, hot and cold drinks. There is a small bar serving drinks in the evening but no evening meal facilities. Hairdryers are available at reception and require a deposit which you get back on checking out. There are 2 supermarkets close by, and a great range of restaurants. Bit of a walk to Eiffel Tower and the Louvre - about 45 mins to walk to each one, but well worth the walking to see a bit more of Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Montague2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederic m, Directeur général at Campanile Paris 14 - Maine Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2015
Google Translation

merci de votre message qui nous donne l envie de continuer a vous faire plaisir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews