We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lenox Montparnasse
Nearby Hotels
US$225
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$308
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$336
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$407
US$353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$287
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
US$263
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$282
US$242
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveler rating
995
702
152
29
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
702
152
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barrue delambreedgar quinetclub roomvavin metrole domela coupolecheese shopwine shopluxembourg gardensthe hotel staffaround the cornerjunior suitestreet noiseeiffel towerstreet sidelots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I booked weeks in advance and was concerned when I received an email shortly before arriving which described some difficulty with the room I had booked that required a change to a "club" room rather than the one I had reserved. The "club" room turned out to be just fine, and I was pleased to see a bottle of champagne waiting for me as an apology. The room looked out over their courtyard area and was thus quiet even in the midst of busy Paris. The staff and front desk were unusually friendly and helpful. As an old hotel in an old building, don't expect a flashy bathroom with gleaming fixtures, but everything works and is clean. Some remodeling will probably be in order in the future. The lobby is nicely appointed, but the chairs are in need of reupholstering after years of loving use. I enjoyed the "honesty bar" in the lobby, which allowed guests to take whatever they wanted and fill out a sheet for billing submission. The location is ideal for those who want to be in proximity to Gare Montparnasse

Room Tip: Quieter rooms face the courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimNepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent L, Directeur général at Lenox Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for choosing our boutique hotel for your Parisian trip and for taking the time to post this nice review on Tripadvisor.
It was a pleasure for us to count you among our guests and we are glad to read that you are entirely satisfied with your stay with us.
It is delightful to discover that you liked your club room and you were pleased with the bottle of champagne.
Your kind words that the staff and the front desk were friendly and helpful are most appreciated. They indeed like to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay and they do their best to provide the best services ever. Knowing that they met your expectations is really rewarding for them. We are also thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our honesty bar which is a nice place to relax after an exciting day in Paris.
Thank you again for your positive feedback which is a great source of motivation for the whole team of the Lenox Montparnasse Hotel!
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in Paris.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2016

we arrived early. they stored our bags and valuables securely. room was nice and clean. a great front desk staff that was a big help in guiding us thru the metro on the first two days. great location with many places to eat within walking distance. we will stay there again on our next paris trip. btw, gare montparnse is a huge train station....be sure to take the correct exit (ocean) as you can turned around and head in the wrong direction!!!!!

Room Tip: some reviews mentioned the bar across the street......we hardly herd it even with the windows open
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent L, Directeur général at Lenox Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for such a nice review regarding our boutique hotel.
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you at the Lenox Montparnasse Hotel and we are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us!
We are pleased to read that you liked your room, finding it nice and clean. Your kind words that the staff were helpful are most appreciated. They indeed like to ensure our guests have received exceptional services. So knowing that they met your expectations is really rewarding for them.
Thank you again for your feedback which is very important as it helps us to ensure that the services and facilities we provide are at their best.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in Paris.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This is a 3 star hotel in a really "french" area near Tour Montparnasse; We chose it as it is walking distance to Gare Montparnasse. The hotel is well located for many key tourist attractions and nicely appointed. The staff were brilliant. Thank you for upgrading our room to a suite...... this was much appreciated on our wedding anniversary, and room .... 69 .... will forever remain in our memories! Breakfast is served downstairs and at €17 is not cheap, but it is excellent and worth the cost. All in all a thoroughly great stay.

Note; there is complimentary water, tea and coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent L, Directeur général at Lenox Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest,

What a lovely review! Thank you very much!
It was a pleasure to count you among our guests for your wedding anniversary and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
As you may have noticed we benefit from a great location in the vibrant district of Montparnasse. And the nearby access to public transportation gives you a range of options to reach our hotel and many places around the city. A good occasion to discover the French capital!
We are thrilled to read that you were satisfied with the dedication of our staff and you appreciated the room 69! We were also pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast. Knowing that we met your expectations is really rewarding for everyone here. And please be assured that your feedback is a great source of motivation for the whole team of the Lenox Montparnasse Hotel.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in Paris.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very convenient and close to the train station. The neighbourhood is so beautiful and near Luxembourg gardens. Their is a lot of nice restaurants that are very close. The staff is so welcoming and friendly and made our stay enjoyable. The size of the rooms is a bit small.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank lindoosa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent L, Directeur général at Lenox Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for such a nice review about our boutique hotel.
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you for your honeymoon trip and we are delighted to read that you are entirely satisfied with your stay with us.
As you may have noticed we benefit from a great location in the vibrant district of Montparnasse. And the nearby access to public transportation gives you a range of options to reach our hotel and many places around the city.
Your kind comment that the staff were welcoming and friendly are most appreciated. They indeed like to ensure our guests feel comfortable and at home with us. Knowing that they met your expectations, making your stay enjoyable is really rewarding. Please be assured we will pass on your positive words to the entire team. Thank you again!
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in the Lenox Montparnasse Hotel.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The Lenox Montparnasse is centrally located (2 metrostations are nearby). You have lot of good restaurants, cafes and shops in the neighborhood. Rooms are clean. There are certainly other modern Hotels. However, who remains in Paris much in the hotelroom?

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tülay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent L, Directeur général at Lenox Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and to post it on Tripadvisor!
It was a pleasure for us to count you among our guests and we are glad to read that your stay at the Lenox Montparnasse Hotel met your expectations.
As you may have noticed, we benefit from a great location in a vibrant area full of restaurants, cafés and shops… And the nearby access to public transportation gives you a range of options to reach our hotel and many places around the city. A good occasion to explore Paris!
It is great to learn that you liked your room, finding it clean. We are also grateful for your kind words regarding our staff who are dedicated to make you have an enjoyable stay.
Discovering your satisfaction is really rewarding for everyone here!
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in Paris.
Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews