We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Frank J

nice bed and breakfast

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 17, 2019
Mattress was a little bit firm which I like it. Breakfast was good. Staff were very friendly. Clean environment. Room was a little bit small but its ok. Free snack and drink all time. Nice location. Bathroom was a little bit small.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this review
Responded Jun 27, 2019
Hi, thank you for the positive comments. We are thrilled to hear you liked your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Mathieu CLAYEUX - Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱31,083
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱31,104
  • travelup.com
    ₱27,702
  • Hotels.com
    ₱31,048
1.9 km from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
₱14,508
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱14,498
  • Hotels.com
    ₱14,482
  • Hotel Website
    ₱13,114
5.4 km from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Room service
₱25,611
  • Expedia.com
    ₱25,594
  • Priceline
    ₱23,227
  • Hotels.com
    ₱25,566
3.9 km from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Facade ,Citadines Les Halles Paris
₱28,040
  • Expedia.com
    ₱28,020
  • travelup.com
    ₱24,973
  • Hotels.com
    ₱27,990
2.9 km from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Fitness center
₱10,143
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    ₱10,136
  • Vio.com
    ₱9,328
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,922
7.2 km from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Room service
₱10,280
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,000
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,647
  • Vio.com
    ₱8,963
4.2 km from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱17,852
  • Booking.com
    ₱17,864
  • Expedia.com
    ₱17,852
  • Hotels.com
    ₱17,832
7.2 km from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱12,663
  • Booking.com
    ₱10,772
  • Vio.com
    ₱10,752
  • Expedia.com
    ₱11,590
7.6 km from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱49,835
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱49,746
  • travelup.com
    ₱42,687
  • Expedia.com
    ₱49,801
1.2 km from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Façade
₱52,133
₱48,528
  • Expedia.com
    ₱48,530
  • Booking.com
    ₱48,563
  • Hotels.com
    ₱48,477
3.6 km from Hotel Astoria - Astotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (2,591)
Filter reviews
2,593 results
Traveler rating
1,797
686
88
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,797
686
88
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rome metro station the free mini bar great hotel breakfast staff the breakfast area quiet street moulin rouge the hotel staff nice breakfast very pleasant stay would definitely stay here again comfortable hotel enjoyed my stay walking distance breakfast was included convenient location triple room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 2,593 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Very good location, metro stations nearby ( links M2 and M13), friendly and helpful staff, nice welcome. Free minibar with soft drings and free open bar in the dining room with snacks, coffee and tea. The room was clean, not big, but large enough for a short trip. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Garai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Garai, thank you very much for the recommendation. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here.

We hope you come to stay with us if you are ever back in Paris !

Mathieu CLAYEUX - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Pros:

- Modern hotel with modern amenities. Rooms are not large but sufficient for Paris, we have had smaller in Europe.

- Non-alcoholic in room mini-bar is free. You can "steal" anything you want :).

- Breakfast was plentiful with scrambled eggs/sausage/back bacon and other more French things like fresh croissants and baguette.The only downside it was almost the same every day (a couple of days they had yummy crepes). Also they say the breakfast finishes at 10:30, well do not get there past 9:30 if you want the full complement of items.

- You can walk to Montmartre/ Pigalle, you can walk to Park Monceau (please do it is a beautiful small park), you can walk to the boulevards for the shopping. You can take the bus and be at Quai d'Orsday or anywhere on the Left Bank within 25 minutes.

- Restaurant prices in Paris have gone through the roof (i.e. you can see "brunches" advertised left and right at 25 euros). You can get a good meal for two for under 20 Euros at a Patisserie (pastry shop) on Boulevard Des batignolles two blocks over, i.e. two sandwiches, two pastries and two drinks with perhaps a salad and bring it back to the hotel to eat in the breakfast room. For a good affordable restaurant, 3 minutes away you have La Scarpetta one street over on Rue De Berne. Good pizza/pasta at very correct prices (opened M-F).

- Service was very good, they printed our boarding passes the day before we left.

Cons:

- There is wall to wall carpet everywhere which is not quite 2019 and does not look very clean, especially for some reason there is a round carpet under the main breakfast buffet table which seems to be past its due date.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank klear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Hi, thank you for the positive feedback ! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you found the carpets dirty and I will make sure to check it with the cleaning crew.

We hope to see you again if you are ever back in Paris.

Mathieu CLAYEUX - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel located in a very quiet street, with 2 nearby metro stations. Friendly staff, willing to help at all times. Breakfast included with a good variety of food; snacks available every day, and free mini bar with water and soft drinks. Only downside was the size of the room and bathroom; typical of Paris hotels. Reasonable priced.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank joannag250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Dear Joanna, thank you for your comment. The staff and I are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon !

Mathieu CLAYEUX - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Located in a quiet street but close enough to the action of Montmartre is perfectly hidden.
We stayed in the apartment as we had two teenagers, great amount of space for the four of us; no one was tripping over the other. Bathroom is clean and new and the toiletries are plentiful.
Hotel is quirky and fun, definitely not your run of mill. The lift is gorgeous and teeny, nothing we’ve seen before.
Breakfast is great value and Ted is ever so helpful especially catering to the Coeliac husband. Nothing was too hard at this hotel. WiFi worked awesome as well. Would highly recommend!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank mavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2019

Hello, thank you for the recommendation, it means a lot to us. All of us here are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again if you’re ever in Paris.

Mathieu CLAYEUX - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

I found my stay here absolutely ideal. The location is fantastic, the area is quiet and safe. The hotel is within walking distance of many lovely restaurants and there are three different metro stops within walking distance. The hotel offers free snacks and refreshments every day which was a lovely touch.
The rooms are slightly small but you don't need anymore space than is available. The reception staff are all helpful and the breakfast staff are very friendly. All in all a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank acrow5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paris_Astotel, Directeur général at Hotel Astoria - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Thank you very much for this recommendation. The staff and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Astoria Hotel - Astotel.

We hope to see you again very soon to spend a wonderful time


Mathieu CLAYEUX - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews