We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$212
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$216
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$382
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$284
US$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
US$293
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$309
US$241
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveler rating
222
434
146
49
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
434
146
49
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenfert rochereaumetro stopdirectly across the streetrue daguerretriple roomcdg airportrer bwould stay here againsmall fridgetiny elevatorspiral staircasemetro systemfew blocksclean hotelfifth flooreiffel towercentral paris
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

OK so arrived in the reception and was pretty shocked at how shabby and shoddy it looked for a four star hotel. Check in was fine. Arrived at my fifth floor room in a very outdated elevator. I was pleasantly surprised by the room which had clearly been renovated. Still some touches needed though, get rid of the plastic disposable cups in the bathroom. Add a face cloth. On the positive side, very nice L'occitane bathroom products. Complementary tea and coffee which is nice. Good location with plenty of shops around which is very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Livingintuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Best Western Nouvel Orléans,
We trully thank you for sharing your experience further to your stay at the Best Western Nouvel Orléans,
We are glad to learn that you had a lovely stay with us. We inform you we have planned a refurbishement at reception and in the lift for this summer.

With a perfect location in front of the metro station, the hotel is perfectly situated for discovering Paris.

We look forward to seeing you in a near futur

Best regards,

Didier FAUCON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Spend two nights in this 4* hotel.

Check in was swift. Very helpfull staff, room was really clean like it should be, an all you need but small room.

Too bad the free coffee wasn't refilled. A minor thing.

The hotel is conveniently located opposite a subway station. So, only minutes away from any sight in the city.



Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank JG o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear guests,

Thank you for your very kind comment on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly, I have fowarded your compliment to all of them !
It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

I am sorry that we did not provide you coffee during your stay. It is a forgotten exceptional. Know that we still have available in reception in case.

Since you had such a positive experience, I hope that we may welcome you for your next visit to Paris !

Kind regards,

Didier FAUCON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Upon check in the desk clerk was not very friendly (the rest of the staff over our stay was very friendly). We were informed the lift was broken but given no definitive information as to when it might be fixed (not fixed by the end of our 3 day stay). the room was SOOO SMALL for 3 people (we reserved a room with 3 beds). The room was not very clean but the bathroom was AMAZING. Large, clean and great shower.

The hotels location was ideal and the neighborhood was very nice. Most of the staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patty991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Guest,

At first , please be sure we take in consideration all the feedbacks of our guests to improve our quality service and try to be better day after day wich is our ultimate goal.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that have marked your stay. Regular maintenance operations are performed on our lift, in order to ensure the comfort and safety of our customers. Rest assured that these inconveniences are exceptional.

We sincerely apologize as much as surprised by the inappropriate attitude of our receptionist. We regret not having made you feel all the values of kindness and benevolence that we share every day with all of our employees. We hope to have the opportunity to show you that this is exceptional.

Best regards

Didier FAUCON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights, the hotel is newly refurbished, all the receptionists speak fluent English and all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included and the selection was good. One down side is there is no kettle for boiling some hot water inside the room.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank chankaryau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear guest,

First of all, on behalf of the whole team here at Best Western Nouvel Orléans, I would like to thank you for this sweet review on Trip Advisor.

It's a shame that you did not ask us for the hot water, because we inform you the Nespresso machin inside the room provide hot water so as coffee.

We hope to welcome you for your next trip in Paris.

Best regards

Didier FAUCON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Stayed there for 3 nights during a layover in Paris. Location was convenient, Close to major subway station.. stores, restaurants, Starbucks, McDonald and Burger King are within walking distance.
Plenty of things to do and see.
Smaller room than what we may be accustomed to, but we need to remind ourselves that we are in Paris where space is very limited... It worked very well for our purpose was comfortable, clean and reasonably priced for the area. The reception was always attended and the staff very courteous.
It does have a small elevator and the rooms seem to have been remodeled recently, as well as newer bathroom. Quiet area.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marielise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NouvelOrleans, Directeur général at Best Western Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Dear Marielise F,

First of all, on behlaf of the whole team here at Best Western Nouvel Orléans, I would like to thank you for this sweet review on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to hear that our staff make our clients feel welcomed.

We are delighted to have made your stay special and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards

Didier FAUCON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews