We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Paris Opera Garnier(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$447
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$253
US$210
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$207
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$121
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$248
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Darcet(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Paris 17(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$158
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$615
US$498
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
21
90
79
20
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
90
79
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconstruction workbus stationmodern roomsminutes walking distancehotel staydecent hotelcleaning stafflate at nighthotel staffeiffel towerrefrigeratorfrencheuros
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is incredibly hot and you can not open the window and there is not air conditioning. The staff is really rude, they said they are multilingual but they only speak French and English. They yell at you simply for asking easy things as: my key is not working what can I do? The breakfast is a joke, you can only find coffee, bread, cheese and jam. The room is really small and have some weird remodeling parts as a door you can open leading to a wall.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We reached at night tired and our bags did not arrive on the plane frustrated and exhausted. Asking around no one seems to know the hotel which added more fumes to our unrest. Finally we managed to find the hotel and it was dark and the lobby was empty.
The Clark Max received us and immediately arranged the room keys. The lift was just enough for 3 persons and we entered the room at level 4. The room was Without an openable window hot and chocking.
Back to Max and he immediately upgraded the room to level 6 with openable windows

The rest of the Stay was nice thanks to Max.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel smells like they have allowed wet animals to sleep and piss in it all night. Especially worryingly, the restaurant !!The food for ‘breakfast’ is a disgrace. And packed away 15 minutes before serving time is even meant to finish. The area around the hotel deems unwelcoming although some shops and restaurants can be found which are nice. Best idea is to get a taxi to the main city , or better still, stay in the city, away from this hell hole! Rooms have no air conditioning and windows do not open so sweating and struggling to sleep . Beds like sleeping on concrete with dirty sheets.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Booked to stay in this hotel after finding it on a hotel deal website. On arrival we found the hotel to be updated and lovely. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was similar to a Travelodge - basic but nice.

Air con in room was broken, in a hotel room with windows that didn't open - in the heat of Paris ultimately led to poor, over heated night sleep.

Breakfast was lovely, had the basics of cereal, toast, coffee, juices etc.

On our final night stay we came back to the hotel to find our room had been cleaned (after putting their own 'do not clean' sign on our door. When entering our rooms we found a load of things had gone missing. We had left extra money in the room to ensure we had enough for our metro home the next day. Our purse had been gone through and all cash taken.

Expensive make up brands were taken (baring in mind this is a small box room with both of us only taking 1 backpack on the holiday). Lipsticks, make up brushes from a small make up bag had vanished and other bags had been gone through.

When visiting the guy on reception he took note and said we were to wait for an email after we returned back to the uk to see if anything had been resolved.

It's such a shame - it's our first holiday as a couple - we had a lovely time and the hotel room was lovely - not happy that we are now returning home from Paris to the UK with items missing and money taken from us.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We have just come back from a 3 night stay
The staff were all very friendly to us, though some more than others.
The room was basic- very similar to a travelodge. We came to Paris to sight see, so weren't in the room much so it fitted us well. Only issue was the key card wouldn't work and we had to have staff let us in and out of the room.
Breakfast wasn't anything special, cold hams/cheeses, cereals, breads. We went down about 9.30 and staff would still be replenishing the food.
Hotel is about a 10 min walk from Porte Clichy metro station. It is quite a walk from the main sites, but we walked back from sacre cour area after a meal one night. It was about a 30 minute walk. The area is being updated at the moment and whilst there is many people in the area, I did not feel threatened as other reviewers may suggest.
All in all a good 3.5/5, would return again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jess2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews