We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Trip.com
US$155
US$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Expedia.comUS$149
Agoda.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$149
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,024)
Filter reviews
2,025 results
Traveler rating
1,361
542
82
32
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,361
542
82
32
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews notre dame around the corner chatelet metro perfect location rooms are small quiet street sitting room walking distance lounge area seine river croissants wonderful hotel central paris junior suite visit paris breakfast room elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,025 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

This little Hotel with Perfect location, wonderful atmosphere, and affordable price is a Real Gem, especially, because of a quality of service, friendliness, and hospitality like in your dreams only.
This wasn't my first stay in Paris, but without doubt, The Best, and the next will be in Hotel Britannique on Victoria Avenue.
Thank you everyone to help me make this stay the most memorable, and unforgettable.
Sincerely yours,
Andrzej (Andy) Cieslak
Seattle, WA
USA

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank AndrzejC399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JF D, Propriétaire at Hotel Britannique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear Andy,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful comment about your recent stay with us.
It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your overall stay at the hotel Britannique, mentioning the wonderful atmosphere and the great service from our team.
At hotel britannique, our customer satisfaction and well being is one of our priority. That is why, every member of the team will be at your entire disposition during your stay.
We were very glad to welcome you during your stay and we are looking forward to see you during your next trip in Paris.
Kind regards,
Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2021

The hotel is in a super location. Very friendly staff. I stayed in a small but very comfortable room at the 6th floor with a nice view on Notre-Dame Cathedral.

A few steps away from underground station.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RitchJaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JF D, Propriétaire at Hotel Britannique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Dear Ritch,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us.
We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay, the central location of the hotel and the quality service from our team.
It will be a pleasure to welcoming you during your next trip in Paris.
Kind regards,
Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Great hotel and perfect spot in a very central location of the city. Everything is ok, the place is beautiful and the staff is really wonderful, attentive, caring and very professional. The room also met expectations. You can book without hesitation, the surroundings are super, specially the wine bar restaurant nearby and boulangerie at the corner. I would definitely come again.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Davidolgalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JF D, Propriétaire at Hotel Britannique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2021

Dear David,
Thank you very much for sharing your comment about your recent stay at the Hotel Britannique.
It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and meet your expectation, especially the quality service from the staff and our cosy lounge :)
We hope to welcoming you during your next trip in Paris.
Kind regards,
Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2021

This hotel was a great place to stay. Very close to the train station (important when you're lugging suitcases!) and within sight of the Eiffel Tower! Yet despite that, it was also priced very reasonably (50 euros for one night.) As a history buff, I also loved the décor, and the staff were very helpful.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ehoffman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JF D, Propriétaire at Hotel Britannique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2021

Dear eHoffman,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your beautiful comment.
We are very gald to read that you have enjoyed the british style of our hotel and the location in the center of Paris.
As you mention, we have the chance to have Classic Eiffel room that give you a beautiful view on paris's rooftops and the eiffel tower :)
Hope to see you during your next trip in Paris.
Kind regards,
Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2021

I had a great experience. The staff was friendly, everything was clean, the ambiance was warm, and offered a beautiful vintage feel. I definitely recommend this hotel to solo travelers, families, and couples.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fandangohotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JF D, Propriétaire at Hotel Britannique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2021

Dear Fandangohotels,
Thank you very much for sharing your beautiful comment regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very glad to read that you had a nice experience et the hotel Britannique. As you mention, we have the chance the have a historical style that provide a cosy and wamr atmosphere.
We hope to have the chance to welcoming you again !
Kind regards,
Henry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews