We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
Expedia.comUS$229
Hotels.comUS$229
PricelineUS$229
eDreamsUS$229
FindHotelUS$229
HurbUS$285
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveler rating
265
142
36
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
265
142
36
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location left bank saint germain charming hotel lovely room small hotel louvre street accommodations bistros galleries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautifull hotel, with a nice and quiet room. Extreme friendly, polite and helpfull personnel. The hotel is situated in a nice arrondisement in Paris. Near situated to the metro. I will advise it to all my friends, colleques and family.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 473willemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear 473willemp, The entire team of the Hotel du Danube thank you very much for the kind words.
We are very glad that you enjoy your stay with us, we are happy to know that you appreciated our staff members, we are trying to do our best to make you feel like home.
Indeed, we are very lucky to be in the nice neighborhood of Saint Germain des près.

We will be very pleased to welcome you and your friends once again in the city of lights.

Kind regards,
Jessica
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location though a 10-minute walk to any bus or metro
Tea, coffee & Evian in room
Very quiet (maybe since most parisians were still on vacation
Professional service
Room clean but decor looking rather tired (chipped pain towing, moule in shower, stained wallpaper, carpet & curtains - definitely nothing like the promotional pics.
Did not try the breakfast

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ViMi76000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear ViMi76000, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on our hotel, it really helps us to improve our services. Concerning the decor we are very sorry that you didn't like it but next time, don't hesitate to tell us because we have different rooms and different decorations we could of move you in another room.

However we are glad that you appreciate the location of the hotel.

Hoping we will have the pleasure to welcome you again,

Kind regards,

Jessica
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

We loved our stay at Hotel Du Danube, we reserved two rooms with our two daughters and asked for two rooms close by. The team upgraded our rooms one level up, so we had two beautiful rooms directly next to each other.
The area is perfect, close to the Louvre, Café de Flore and so many hidden little shops and restaurants. We will come back!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank L-Fab-Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear L-Fab-Jan, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review. It is with pleasure that we learn that your stay was up to your expectations and that you enjoy the upgrade.

Indeed we are very lucky the area of Saint Germain des près is very pleasant, and we are glad to read that you had a nice trip.

We look forward to welcome the all family back to the Hôtel du Danube

Kinds regards,

Jessica
Chef de réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

Hotel is very well located (near Saint Germain BLV). There is a lot restaurants around. Metro is very close but a lot of attractions is in a walking distance from the hotel. It is Very nice place. The room was clean. The staff is very friendly. It was very good choice.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank madzia106
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 1 week ago

Dear madzia106, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your experience with us.

We also really appreciate your comments regarding the team and nice location of the hotel.

It would be a pleasure for us if we could welcome you again in Paris for your next trip

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime at the Hotel Du Danube

Kind Regards,

Jessica
Chef de réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel to stay in. Perfectly situated a small walk from the St Germain De Pres metro station and a number of bus routes, it was the ideal base to explore the city. The staff are polite and helpful, the rooms are very clean and generously sized and I had a restful, enjoyable stay. Cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank genlester
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 14 August 2021

Dear Genlester,
Thank you for your review about our hotel and services.
We appreciate your kind words about all the team. They all do their best to offer a good service to our guests.
Looking to welcome you again,
Kind regards,

Marco Duarte
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews