We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$452
Hotels.comUS$452
CheapTicketsUS$452
eDreamsUS$452
PricelineUS$452
TravelocityUS$452
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
236
35
19
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
236
35
19
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comedie francaise great location junior suite palais royal opera house concierge desk can't beat the location heart of paris metro station hyatt louvre renovation euros tuileries cafes french europe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are nice the breakfast is great the room was clean but really not worth it. You pay for the name on the outside of the building for absolutely no reason. You can stay in similar to better hotels in similar locations for a much more reasonable price.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank KGCarter123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura Maman, Service clients/Réception at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel du Louvre and thank you for your recent stay among us.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed our prime location, our breakfast offer and as well as the cleanliness of your room. We are really sorry to read that we did not meet all your expectations.

Please be assured yours comment have been shared with our team so we may improve the experience we deliver to our guests.

We wish you a nice end of summer and remain at your entire disposal,

Most sincerely,
Fanny Guibouret - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent overall review. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great Customer Service. Even though there was a language barrier we were able to communicate with the staff and made us fell welcome. We recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a visit to Paris. Close to all the places you would want to go visit.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank munozgabriel1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny Guibouret, Autre at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We cannot be thankful enough for your very positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hôtel du Louvre.

It has been our true pleasure to recently have you in Residence with us and all my dedicated teams have been really touched by your kind words for them.

We all look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in a not too distant future. Meanwhile, please stay well and safe.

Most sincerely,

Fanny Guibouret - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights- family of 4 with two young children. The goodie bags that were in the rooms for the kids will be an added touch they won’t soon forget! The breakfast was delicious and the staff was helpful in every way possible. Rooms were nice, clean and very comfortable. Location is perfect close to Louvre and metro line. Busy street below but window soundproofing was well done and therefore no issues with noise etc at night. Thank you- we will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny Guibouret, Autre at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We cannot be thankful enough for your very positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hôtel du Louvre.

It has been our true pleasure to recently have you in Residence with us and all my dedicated teams have been really touched by your kind words for them.

We all look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in a not too distant future. Meanwhile, please stay well and safe.

Most sincerely,

Fanny Guibouret - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

What a splendid trip to Paris! This was a first time trip for my 15 year old son. The location of this hotel was extraordinary, right next to the Louvre. The property is pristine, clean, white and beautiful. Our room was comfortable, the bed heaven, and the staff was attentive and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MilaBee315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny Guibouret, Autre at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We cannot be thankful enough for your very positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hôtel du Louvre.

It has been our true pleasure to recently have you in Residence with us and all my dedicated teams have been really touched by your kind words for them.

We all look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in a not too distant future. Meanwhile, please stay well and safe.

Most sincerely,

Fanny Guibouret - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2021

We had a wonderful time exploring Paris and the Louvre Museum using this hotel as our base. Hotel du Louvre is literally 5 minutes walking from the Louvre Museum and numerous cafes. The hotel was exceptionally clean both in the main areas and in the room. We were on the fourth floor with a view of the interior courtyard, but that was ok. We were hardly in the room anyway. Another reviewer mentioned the metro, yes, we could hear the rumbling of the trains but only during the quiet hours of the early morning.

The staff we encountered were all professional and kind. A shout out to Antoine at the concierge desk.. he helped us with café recommendations, taxi and printing since the business center was closed during Covid. Front desk staff was always willing to help or answer questions.

'Our room, while it was small, was quite functional. The bathroom was renovated, large and clean. The bed was very comfortable. There was an in-room safe. We did not use the restaurant.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit the Louvre or walk around Paris. There was a demonstration/protest right next to the hotel while we were there, but it never interfered with our stay in Paris. We felt safe.

Thanks for a great visit!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kathrine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fanny Guibouret, Autre at Hotel du Louvre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We cannot be thankful enough for your very positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hôtel du Louvre.

It has been our true pleasure to recently have you in Residence with us and all my dedicated teams have been really touched by your kind words for them, especially our talented Concierge Antoine.

We all look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully in a not too distant future. Meanwhile, please stay well and safe.

Most sincerely,

Fanny Guibouret - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews