We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveler rating
787
350
114
58
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
787
350
114
58
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room room service walking distance business hotel eiffel tower lounge area wonderful hotel location is great front desk staff star hotel our honeymoon hotel staff champs elysees rooms are small printemps metro europe
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We had such a wonderful experience here. Staff was so helpful. We do not speak the best French and they worked with us to make our stay comfortable. Restaurant and café was incredible. Rooms were clean and staff we’re very helpful and courteous. Will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kathrynklitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for such a great review. I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Warmest regards, Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I were in Paris for 4 nights and the team at Hyatt La Madeleine could understand we needed a larger room. Their premium rooms are excellent. We had room 401 (corner room near elevator) and it was perfect with nice large bed, desk, large bathroom with bathtub and shower room. Each room has a large Nespresso machine and we could also ask for tea, teapot and hot water whenever necessary. The room was extremely quiet and we could have a full rest far away from Paris stressful activity. Thank you team at Hyatt La Madeleine.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled on business
Thank Marie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

What a kind review, thank you so much for sharing it with us! How wonderful it is to read that you had a great experience with us! I will be sure to share your compliments with our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warmest regards, Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We had a rushed and brief 2-day stopover this summer in Paris, and wisely opted to stay here. The staff (particularly Lindsay at the front desk) was extremely accommodating with everything from travel assistance to baggage storage. Our room was spacious, very well appointed, and consistently cool from the effective AC. Despite a remodeling of the hotel restaurant, service was impressively handled in the reading/sitting room near the lobby. Lindsay's restaurant recommendations were fantastic, and they showed that she truly listened to our specific interests. We will definitely be back to stay here for a longer visit.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks a million for your amazing review following your stay with us. I'm so delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly convey your kind words to the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Paris. Warmest regards, Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We had stayed with Hyatt a number of times and were disappointed with the standard of the Hyatt Paris. Whilst our experience was functional for the amount of money we had paid we expected a better standard of hotel.We were disappointed to find that we did not have a functioning shower and as a result had to move rooms (which mean disruption to our holiday as we were asked to return to the hotel at specific times to facilitate the move).

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank wbreatcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing with us your concerns and impressions, please accept my apologies for this experience. I'm very regretful to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us an d that your shower was not functioning properly. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future assistance and I would be happy to assist. Kind regards, Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Hyatt Paris Madeleine. The hotel was in a convenient location, close to multiple metro stops and in walking distance to many major sights. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean, bathroom was large and modern, and the bed was very comfortable. Overall, I was very happy with the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank caspernyc212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPriori, General Manager at Hyatt Paris Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. When your travels bring you back to Paris, we hope to once again be your hotel of choice. Warmly, Gianluca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews