We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite ”
Review of Sacre Frenchy !

Sacre Frenchy !
Reserve a table
Ranked #1,642 of 19,000 Restaurants in Paris
Price range: US$18 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Sainte-Avoie
Description: A french brasserie, restaurant bar opened in may 2019 in the center of Paris ! A typical frenchy place to be next to Beaubourg Museum, les Halles or rue Montorgueil. If you want to have fun with a good team it's for you ;)
Reviewed 24 October 2021 via mobile

A wonderful dinner experience every time we come here. The staff are kind and cheerful always giving their best. My friend hand the magnet du canard cooked to perfection with a soy honey glaze, and I had the 24hr lamb which was moist and delightful. It has become one of my favorite place to dine.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank MarkBMontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEB, Propriétaire at Sacre Frenchy !, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2021

Dear Sir,
Thanks a lot "merci beaucoup" for your compliments who absolutly made our day :)
And hope to see you soon with our new menu at the begining of november !
Best regards,
Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2021

Seemed like a place that attracted local Parisiens. Simple menu but good variety for children and adults and a nice glass of Pouilly Fume. Well cooked and offered a slight variety from the ubiquitous bistro menu's that Paris seems unable to move away from.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 708wolds743
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEB, Propriétaire at Sacre Frenchy !, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear Madam or Sir,

Thanks for your review on Tripadvisor and your nice description about our service :)
Hope to see you soon and to do a better service in order to have a 5* from you.
Don't hesitate to tell us what we can do better for you next time.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing dinner here! The waiters were all very friendly and welcoming. Food was amazing especially the duck breast. Big portions and great atmosphere. We really enjoyed it!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank tia91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEB, Propriétaire at Sacre Frenchy !, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear Tia,

Thanks a lot "merci beaucoup" for your compliments who absolutly made our day :)

Best regards,

Jean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2020 via mobile

My thoughts often return to the amazing food and excellent service at Sacre Frenchy. The meal we has here was second to bone! Highly recommend once travel restrictions are lifted!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank TheresaESchmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobyM, Propriétaire at Sacre Frenchy !, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2020

Dear Theresa,

Thank you very much for your kind review on TripAdvisor :)
As we say here in French "Sacrément merci" !
Don't hesitate to come back when you want !
We'll be there for you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Found this place on a cold, wet & windy night in January. What a find. Great welcome & attentive staff who checked if we had any questions at all. Menu was very 'typical' of a french bistro, hearty, generous 'comfort food'. Excellent snails (huge) and fois gras, followed by 2 of biggest duck breasts I've ever seen. To be fair, on the menu, it did say they were 450gm EACH - but we had presumed it was a typo! Very reasonable prices (including the wine), and the chapito at the end was a nice touch. All in all.... excellent!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank passenger69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobyM, Propriétaire at Sacre Frenchy !, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2020

Dear Passenger60
Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.
So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sacre Frenchy ! also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Sacre Frenchy !? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.