We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
citizenM Paris Gare de Lyon
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$288
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$206
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$198
US$183
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera(Paris)
US$231
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Saint-Jacques(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$536
US$452
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveler rating
469
218
52
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
218
52
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitizen mfree moviesgare deaffordable luxuryquick checkrooftop barcomfy bedrain showerliving roomgreat showertop floortrain stationfirst floorsmall roomeiffel towerhotel roomtv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As much as the title sounds fusion, Citizen M is a blend of a art with modern tech rooms.
A Self Check-in process makes gave me a different feel to the welcome. Gosh i loved the bar and waiting lounge.
Staff is extremely helpful and they are willing to provide you whatever information you are looking for.

As for the rooms, they are small (very european saying) but offer a great view, AMAZING touch pad to operate the room technology (i liked the colored lights). I personally was very happy to read the quotes all over the room . They kinda added the personal touche to everything.

Breakfast is a bit pricely for the menu offered.

Overall a good deal to hangout

Room Tip: Choose a room at the top floors and end of cooridors
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kohli9raveena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The check in was super fast , super easy and warm, we have been checked in by Mr. syed he was so so nice and helped us in every way possible , we asked for a
Room with a good view, and he said he is going to surprise us and he did, believe me I don’t surprise easily. Room 1102 was spectacular,it was in the corner we had the best view and quite big. Bed was comfy with super soft and super clean sheets.
There is a mini iPad in the room which u can control everything in the room with it n its quite fun discovering its capabilities :) they offer u free movies plus adult Movies as well n u have access to different tv channels And radio station, u even can use the airplay and play ur own music or movies.
The towels were fluffy and new. Everything in this hotel is new and is absolutely recommended. The staffs are really really nice.
Breakfast is really good but don’t expect too much variety of food. The location is good close to metro and train, few cafes just around the corner but they close pretty early.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Nazanin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous hotel for our overnight stay to take the morning train at Gare du Lyon. beautiful large bed, fluffy pillows and a terrific shower. Our room was a small one, perfect for an o/n stay and we had plenty of room despite having 3 suitcases and 3 lots of hand luggage, hanging space was very limited but Because there are a lot of fabulous places to sit in comfortable chairs, lounges and have a drink or two plus A fire (fake) with LARGE armchairs to sit and talk, drink, read with a lot of newspapers, books and games to play, we did not feel claustrophobic. Amazing breakfast hot and cold. On floor 16, an incredible view of la Tour Eiffel, with another bar with very comfortable chairs, lounges. Meals available 24hrs/day. Everything is new, staff very helpful. Our request for an early check-in to our room was granted, very considerate of them as we had come a long way.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We found the hotel to be fun and generally loved the techn used to control the room. We enjoyed drinking in both bars and the view on 16th floor was great. The bed was among the comfiest I can remember having at any hotel in the last few years. Location wise, it was exactly what we wanted with great transport links but was in a great spot to start a long walk down the river. Although cozy, we found the room to be a little small and storage limited meaning we were on top of each other when getting ready. The ipad is fun, but not as easy as you'd think to turn a light on in the middle of the night without disturbing your partner. There is absolutely no privacy with the bathroom so be prepared for that.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel. Was in a great location. Round the corner from the metro. Staff were amazing and explained things thoroughly. We have stayed in CitizenM before so knew what to expect. The rooms are slightly smaller but extremely stylish and modern. Great if after sight seeing wanting to chill out. If ever visiting Paris again .... this is th hotel for it

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Akimoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews