We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
119
194
59
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
194
59
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town parking corsica sea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Location is very good - near water, next to the citadel. Rooms are a bit tight and breakfast room needs a bit of maneuvering. Staff quite friendly and wanted to speak French. Airco worked fine. Very close to old town and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CauponaConsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Superb rooms in a very pleasant position overlooking the citadel as the name suggests. The facilities are very good, the room clean and well appointed and, unusually in our experience in Corsica, with tea making facilities. They also provided dressing gowns and slippers and bottled water. Breakfast is expensive but again, for Corsica, a very wide choice of very good local produce. The price for where it is, the quality and the fact it is in Corsica, very reasonable. In a relatively quiet location with a few parking places outside. Very helpful staff.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnCAS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Stayed there for one night before boarding back on the boat for the trip back to the continent. We were delighted with the service, and location of the hotel which is just right next to a historical fort (lovely) & plenty of restaurants.
Room was not that big, but had everything one would hope for. Nice bathroom, large bed, etc.
Would definitely go there again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vancouver1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This was well located hotel for the old town, shopping streets, beach front and eating on via Roma. Slightly overpriced. Breakfast was good. Our Room had a citadelle view which was ok. Reception staff were nice, friendly though had limited English.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbergio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights and paid extra for a "Citadel View Room". The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The room itself was quaint and somewhat cramped, with a strange curtain affair rigged up for a wardrobe area. The bed was reasonably comfortable although the pillows were awfully thin. The room did, however, have a view over the citadel walls.
Our main problem was with the air conditioning. When I turned it on, it would only blow hot air no matter what temperature or setting I chose. It made the room so hot, we had to sleep with the window open, thus letting in all the street noise from below. When I asked reception about this, I was informed that all the air conditioning in the hotel was set to heat and would not be changed to cooling until June 1st. How curious?!
The hotel's breakfast bar was very basic and impersonal but with an adequate choice of food, though nothing to get excited about. As far as location goes, you couldn't ask for more. Restaurants are all nearby, as is the town centre. It is also only about a 20 minute taxi ride to the airport.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PRC239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews