We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveler rating
261
328
110
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
328
110
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrianised street central location pedestrian zone pleasant stay rooms are spacious great location front desk staff a couple of minutes friendly and helpful staff stayed here for two nights every morning the heart of the city old city bars and restaurants walking distance train station no frills
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 717 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The hotel was in an ideal location- near to port, restaurants and shopping area. The room was very clean and nicely decorated - it had in it a fridge, hairdryer and safe. The bed was very comfortable and the air con necessary. It was very quiet even though it is in a very busy area. We didn’t have breakfast so can’t comment. We would highly recommend Hotel Fesch as well as the restaurant ‘Da Mama’ which is recommended by the hotel. The beach isn’t great in Ajaccio but for only 8 euros return you can take a boat to Porticcio which has a much nicer and quieter beach We also took public transport (only 1 euro each way)to Scudo beach which was beautiful but we had to wait 40 minutes for a bus which didn’t turn up (we were told this happens often). The Petit Train was a nice relaxing trip which was 10 euros for 1.½ hours.Ajaccio is a lovely place although in our opinion can be quite expensive for eating and drinking. The cheeses and pastries are lovely.There seemed to be no shops near to the beach where you could buy water/cold drinks/ice-creams etc to take onto the beach so we were therefore charged 4 euros for two very, very small bottles of water which we purchased from a beachfront restaurant (who were unable to direct us to a shop/supermarket) Ajaccio is a lively and bustling town and has some beautiful scenery, we would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nwatts814483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Step straight out of the door into one of Ajaccio's main shopping streets, restaurants, bars all within easy reach. Yet inside your room you will find a pleasant tranquillity.to reach 200 characters i will need paying for my review

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari626147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2018

I recently spent 5 days at Hotel Fesch and found it to be a great option for a mid range hotel in a perfect location. It is situated on a pedestrian street lined with shops and restaurants, just a 5 minute walk to the main square in Ajaccio, where they have a wonderful food market every morning. It's a 10 minute walk to the port where most of the boat trips leave for various tours around the island, as well as being home to several great outdoor restaurants overlooking the sea. The local beach is an easy walk and Rue Napoleon, with it's extensive choice of shopping is just one block away.
If you are expecting a 5 star hotel, this is not for you, but it's clean with spacious rooms, comfy beds, a good sized bathroom with a nice shower. They serve breakfast but I went out instead. The staff are mostly young, bright and extremely helpful. I read reviews prior to booking about the excellent reception staff - and for the most part that was true. Just one person let that team down badly, so I avoided that person when I could. There is a mini fridge in the room but you have to buy your own content. There's a vending machine in the reception for drinks and snacks. Coffee and tea in the room. All up, I was happy with my choice.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCMcM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018

This hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable with all that we needed. It was very central for visiting Ajaccio and within walking distance from the station. This is all I want to say and there should not be a minimum character set in this box!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sdlawrance2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Spent a bit of time to locate this hotel. Once you locate it, the location is ok. Near the daily open market too. Front Desk Staff able to communicate in English and overall pleasant stay! Will return for same hotel!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shirleyclk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews