We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
272
300
107
12
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
300
107
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel napoleon quiet side street major attractions clean rooms very pleased with our stay tea making facilities old town per night staff at reception bed was comfortable short walk wi fi stayed here for nights parking car corsica port
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights in the end of May during our 10 days’ trip to Corsica.

Pluses:
- It is perfectly located in 5 minutes’ walk from Place du Marechal Foch and Old Town. Moreover, as far as it stands in the side street, you hear no noises from the road and silence guaranteed.
- Clean rooms with comfortable bed and bathroom (tub, not a shower).
- Pleasant personnel
- Super-good Wi-Fi

Minuses: didn’t find them.

This is really one of the most pleasant hotels in Ajaccio.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xenia_Serene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Very pleased with our stay as downtown with parking. The rooms were good and it is good value. Very quiet too. Parking was hard to find and there are a lots of one way streets but you can double park in front (narrow street though) and management will explain you how to get there and open the gate for you. A short walk from the parking to the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BBtravelsWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2017

My husband and I travel extensively in Europe and most 3-star hotels are very good. However, the Hotel Napoleon is not up to the grade. The only positive was its central location in Ajaccio. The rooms are very small. We had to remove the chairs from underneath a useless counter to access the bed. And the bed...! The bed is a small double bed which can't provide comfortable sleeping for two adults. We asked for a larger room...there are none.
We checked out of this place in the morning. We had booked 4 nights, and requested a refund to cancel the other 3 nights but management refused. Stay away unless you are traveling solo and don't mind cramped quarters.

Room tip: there ARE no good rooms
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobsij28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel in September 2017 for 1 night.
The room was absolutely tiny but quiet as it overlooked the garden. There was no space for the suitcases so we piled them up on the desk.
The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff at reception was very nice and helpful. We didn't know they have only have a few parking spaces and they aren't free either. 10 Euro a day but there is plenty of free parking nearby.
If you wish to bring your car you need to book a space for it in advance.
The breakfast was plentiful but nothing cooked or warm, they serve continental breakfast for 12 Euro.
After staying in B&B all over Corsica the 147 euro per night seems crazy expensive for a tiny room in an average hotel but you have to pay for the central location.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zagoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

You will find everything on walking distance! Very quiet place, bedrooms are made with high quality materials, nice bedroom and bathroom linen. The receptionists are very friendly and helpful.
If you arrive around 9 for breakfast, you can find many guests in the dining room, and it becomes very noisy! You can still order a room service! That's why we decided to have breakfast in towns, next to the fishermen port.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews