We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
56
160
103
64
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
160
103
64
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight tahiti beach room was spacious and clean holiday hotel the beach is nice busy road train line walking distance air conditioning next morning good size city centre minute walk indication facilities car french
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night because it was close to the airport. The rooms are a bit expensive for what it is considering there’s not much around. The rooms are big and spacious. The breakfast is a buffet with different cereals, jams, bread, butter, scrambled eggs, bacon, cold cuts and cheese.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank winterchocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Its ok, dont forget towels for the pool because they hire them at €20 per towel! Strange practice for a hotel with a pool claiming to be seafront (it is but a tunnel under dual carrageway to get there.
Food.... no childrens menu which wouldnt be an issue if they offered some basic options. The chef obviously wants to be something but his food is over complicated and badly executed. For example my prawn risotto tonight should have been called rice pudding as it was well overcooked ( would have been good with jam though).
Toilets in the bedroom, sliding open lattice wood door, its just like sharing a morning poo together. No privacy and after the interesting food jeeeze!!!!!
So its clean and convenient and close to a beach, reasonable pool area but issues that could easilly be improved..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mattv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The staff at reception, excellent, friendly, understanding.
The Hotel is well appointed, rooms comfortable.
Pool area very nice, clean. well maintained.
Passage to the beach could do with a clean out, but beach enjoyable.
Negatives:
Wifi in rooms not as it should be - sometimes very difficult to connect and often too slow.
Why the poor rating? The guy in charge of the restaurant was unbearably rude - we opted not to eat there, 1st night salvaged by eating at Courte Paille - not what we would have chosen but were left with little choice. Second night at in Ajaccio at a restaurant 'Sur la braise' which was excellent!
The poor rating I give is purely down to the restaurant manager who really needs to learn better manners. I am sorry for the rest of the team who don't get the rating they truly deserve!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jvavlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel restaurant chaotic. Our steaks were inedible. So tough we couldn’t cut them. Staff seemed unsure how to react when I complained. Then my dessert didn’t arrive. I complained again - and again staff seemed unsure how to react. Nobody apologised,

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The hotel is set off a busy road but is well back so there is no traffic noise. The lift would only take 2 people comfortably although the maximum is 3. When we were there the pool was shut and there was no indication when it would open.

The room was comfortable and had air conditioning. Breakfast and dinner were of a good standard.

There is an underpass to get to the beach across the road which also has a lift for those who are unable to manage steps.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews