We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
58
91
47
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
91
47
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent breakfastsingle roomfree wifitown centremin walkplace to staytrain stationhostelshower
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2015

We stayed there one night in a five bed room. Quite compact living but the beds where good so it works. The center is a couple of hundred meters away. The price included breakfast, which makes the price performance good. We did not get to try it though since we left early.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Came to this hotel as it seemed well placed and also reasonable priced. It has parking if you drive is a good distance from the city centre . The room was clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. The room was a very reasonable price no toilet that was along the passage but I was forewarned of this is no nasty surprises. But I must warn anyone who has big cases there are no lifts inside so it tools 2 flights of stairs to get to my room with two big bags. Anyone who stays here should travel light

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
promotion c, Directeur général at Centre International de Sejour, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Hello Sir,

Thank you for your great reply. Indeed we do have deux buildings but just one with an elevator ! Looking forward to welcoming you again at the CIS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2015

For the price you pay, what you get at CIS is very good! The rooms are simple, clean and all that you need. The breakfast was good and the service was good as well. Because of the loud doorlocks its a bit hard to walk in and out when its late, we got some complaint because people woke up from the locks, saying we slammed with doors, but this is hard to prevent. Beside this, we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Nice park closeby
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christoph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2014

I stayed here for three nights in mid December 2014 as a tourist, in a four person dorm. The hostel was extremely quiet - perhaps too quiet. The rooms were fine (although a power socket near the bed would be nice,) but lacked lockers - something which really should be standard in a dorm room. There was nowhere in the hostel to store your backpack or valuables either. The rooms are clean enough (the rooms are given a clean daily,) although the showers got dirty quickly - largely because there was no curtain between the shower and the toilet. If you took a shower, the whole bathroom got wet.

As said above - the hostel was extremely quiet when I stayed, although this was not during peak tourist season.

There's free WiFi, which is fast enough and reliable enough. The kitchen is fine (if a little spartan.) The location is excellent - close to public transport (tram and bus) and close to the centre of Reims. It's a short walk to any major tourist attraction you want to go to (Reims is a very small city anyhow.)

Reims isn't really a place typically travelled to by backpackers, and there's little else in the city. It's a decent place to stay, but not much else.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2014

There is two options for staying: as one hotel (one person per room) or as a hostel (several people per room). I was there for two months. The room was almost never cleaned, so I had to clean up my room by myself. The staff was kind and very helpful. There is wash machine and dry machine at your disposal (you have pay a few euros every time you want to use them). The kitchen is not actually clean, but it's possible to use. The place is very well located and offers several cultural activities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fabrício August... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews