We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveler rating
309
706
369
101
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
706
369
101
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk underground parking rain shower hotel is modern privilege room short stay champagne houses junior suite reims centre breakfast was excellent within easy walking distance en route champagne region croissants canal cathedral stop
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Close to the centre and to tram , restaurant was good as was snack bar.Room was clean and comfortable although I am tired of the colour schemes used by Mercure overall.easy to walk to the centre. breakfast was adequate

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Terence N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2018


This hotel is in an excellent location for visiting France's awesome memorials honoring World War I U.S. military servicemen. There are U.S. servicemen cemeteries, photos and artefacts that are kept in pristine condition in reverence by the French people honoring U.S. World War I casualties. On a lighter note, the sports stadium, seating 20,000 people is directly across the street from the hotel. The hotel staff presents in a professional manner and the buffet selections @ breakfasts are superb and in abundance. The dinners are also well prepared; and there are many restaurants in the surrounding area.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Rose M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel two times, with my children, my friend and my dog. Easy parking, close to the Cathedral, friendly, clean, good breakfast and acceptable price. A nice place to visit Reims or to take a break while travelling.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JKB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We have stayed here many times as it is very conveniently situated with good underground parking (there is a charge). It is only a few minutes walk to the Cathedral area which is well worth seeing and there are restaurants nearby. We have in fact always eaten at the hotel and although we noticed that the dinner menu had somewhat been reduced it was still nevertheless very good. There is a good wine list and not excessively pricey. The evening waiting staff are very helpful, friendly and efficient. Breakfast here is also very good though the waiting staff at breakfast need a bit more training - there seemed to be a lot of hanging around looking as if they were not quite sure what they were supposed to be doing.

The public areas are ok but the bedroom areas definitely need refurbishing. The corridors leading to the bedrooms are looking very tatty with lots of chipped woodwork. The rooms are looking very tired. There is a fridge like contraption in the room that holds the fridge and the safe which is most ungainly, there is nothing chic or stylish about the room. The only mirror in the bedroom is nowhere near a plug so useless for trying to style your hair with either hairdryer or straighteners (I wish hotels would get women to style their rooms).

The bathroom is a bit of a disgrace. All along the bottom of the door the wood was rotten with paint peeled off and in a really poor state and our shower leaked badly so the floor was very wet after a shower.

Pleasant enough hotel but in need of some attention.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Josephine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2018

This is a superbly situated hotel overlooking the river and a few minutes stroll from the cathedral. We spent an excellent night there in a very comfortable room. I was impressed by the restaurant where we enjoyed an excellent meal. There is secure car parking under the hotel and, despite the city centre location, there is fast access to the motorway network .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews