We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,527)
Filter reviews
1,527 results
Traveler rating
307
698
365
101
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
698
365
101
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking minute walk rain shower hotel is modern privilege room champagne houses short stay junior suite reims centre breakfast was excellent within easy walking distance en route champagne region croissants canal cathedral stop
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,527 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The Mercure at Reims turned out to be a surprisingly acceptable stopover venue on our journey over to Switzerland. We parked at the back of the hotel in their own park. Check in was the fastest I can remember and seemed to comprise nothing more than “Hello, what’s your name and here’s the key”!

Our room was on the fourth floor with corner windows and provided plenty of space for our one night stay. Bathroom was functional. Décor, contemporary. The room was equipped with fridge and a safe and there were plenty of power sockets in practical places. The air conditioning was whisper quiet and effective. The room was immaculately clean.

For the class of hotel the breakfast was really good with a range of cereals, salad fruits, pastries and cooked items. The scrambled egg was buttery. Breakfast coffee was from a machine but it was at least fresh bean. Not sure about the milk.

The only significant short coming, but for me the most significant, was the selection of bed pillows. There was one flat one and one small one. The two together didn’t provide enough thickness for me and I kept rolling of the tiny one! This is all the more surprising as Mercure’s competitors like Holiday Inn and Premier Inn make a feature of their “pillow menus”.

Despite the pillows, passing through Reims, we would stay at the Mercure again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Philip W,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Comfortable and clean room. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast. The hotel is not particularly close to the center but you can reach it with a short walk.
Furnishings to be renovated. Not good enough to merit its cost.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice during our trip. Good location for one night stay. First stay was room over looking the river with stocked fridge, complimentary water and a Nespresso machine. There was also a goodie box which I assume was because I hold an Accor card. Second stay we were in a similar room at the back of the hotel but no Nespresso machine, stocked fridge or goodie pack!! Nevertheless the room and bed was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good value and restaurant good. We eat there on both occasions. Visit the Cathedral (10 mins walk away) at 12 noon to view the film about how the clock works and watch the real thing in action at 12.30. Amazing.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank beverleyforsyth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear beverleyforsyth99,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Maxime DEZ
Responsable Hébergement
Mercure Reims Centre Cathédrale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Very old, outdated ,poor hotel. We left one day earlier than planned as I was becoming even upset with myself ending up in this hotel. Terrible claustrophobic parking, queue for a coffee at breakfast, poor rooms with tinny little bathrooms. Stay away from this rip off.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear George A,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Nice Hotel, about a 10 minute walk to the Cathedral, room was on the small side but adequate, air conditioning was minimal, sometimes rather warm. Breakfast was good for the price. Dinner was good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Cher Steve D,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews