We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,542)
Filter reviews
1,542 results
Traveler rating
308
706
369
101
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
706
369
101
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk underground parking rain shower hotel is modern privilege room short stay champagne houses junior suite reims centre breakfast was excellent within easy walking distance en route champagne region croissants canal cathedral stop
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,542 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here twice during our trip. Good location for one night stay. First stay was room over looking the river with stocked fridge, complimentary water and a Nespresso machine. There was also a goodie box which I assume was because I hold an Accor card. Second stay we were in a similar room at the back of the hotel but no Nespresso machine, stocked fridge or goodie pack!! Nevertheless the room and bed was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good value and restaurant good. We eat there on both occasions. Visit the Cathedral (10 mins walk away) at 12 noon to view the film about how the clock works and watch the real thing in action at 12.30. Amazing.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank beverleyforsyth99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear beverleyforsyth99,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Maxime DEZ
Responsable Hébergement
Mercure Reims Centre Cathédrale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Very old, outdated ,poor hotel. We left one day earlier than planned as I was becoming even upset with myself ending up in this hotel. Terrible claustrophobic parking, queue for a coffee at breakfast, poor rooms with tinny little bathrooms. Stay away from this rip off.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear George A,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Nice Hotel, about a 10 minute walk to the Cathedral, room was on the small side but adequate, air conditioning was minimal, sometimes rather warm. Breakfast was good for the price. Dinner was good and reasonably priced.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Cher Steve D,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay in Reims and this hotel was well located for walking to the sites. We enjoyed the Cathedral and places to taste the local wines!

The rooms were not huge, but just right for a couple of nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The parking was free!

Room tip: Our room faced a side street and was quiet.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Maxime DEZ
Responsable Hébergement
Mercure Reims Centre Cathédrale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stayed here on 2 separate occasions this summer as part of a road trip through France. Reims is an ideal stop off between Calais and the Alps, but I wanted to find somewhere that would accomodate us and our 1-year-old, which was a slightly trickier task. This place is ideal. The 5th floor suites are perfect for young families, as a large bedroom leads to a separate sitting room / bedroom, which is where we put our son's cot. We enjoyed room service in the evening, once our son was in bed. The room was very comfortable, clean and well equipped, including a coffee machine and bottled water. Bathroom was clean - no bath, but a very large shower. Room service food was perfectly OK. The champagne was excellent though! Breakfast buffet was extensive, and there was a highchair for our son. Safe, underground car parking, and great position, close to the town centre and large park over the bridge. Staff were professional and polite. Not a cheap option, but certainly a good one for young families stopping in Reims.

Room tip: 5th floor suites are perfect for families
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gring80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxime D, Front Office Manager at Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Gring80,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Reims Centre Cathedrale.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Maxime DEZ
Responsable Hébergement
Mercure Reims Centre Cathédrale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews