We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic galettes”

Restaurant Anne de Bretagne
Ranked #34 of 98 Restaurants in Amboise
Price range: US$10 - US$28
Cuisines: French, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The galette dishes are all delicious, quite large portions, and quick -- nothing more to ask for. One of the best meals we had during my trip. The location in the middle of downtown is a plus too. We recommended the restaurant to a group of tourists as we left and they really enjoyed the food too.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cccat314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Propriétaire at Restaurant Anne de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you very much for your nice comments and your recommendation !
Hope you all had a lovely time in France !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2018

During our four night stay in Amboise, we had dinner here the seond night, loved the stuff crepes (delicious and filling), envied some some of the dishes our fellow diners were enjoying and could not resist going back for a second and third time. Situated right under the Castle, at the beginning of popular Place Michel Dubre, it's a great place for enjoying people watching as well as dinner and wine, all at highly reasonable prices.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank patsandsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Propriétaire at Restaurant Anne de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Thank you very much for your comments, we're delighted you enjoyed our Crêperie and came back for more.
Hope you're enjoying your holidays !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Very clean and welcomming and you won't feel ripped off by tourist prices. Be prepared to wait for a table when it's busy, the tables turn over quickly and the staff will do their best to find you a table as quickly as possible. Some good options for vegatarians and probably the best coffee we had in Amboise.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ge0fr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Propriétaire at Restaurant Anne de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for your nice feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your time with us (and the coffee !)
Thanks again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We chose Anne de Bretagne completely on the recommendation given in Rick Steves book "France 2017." We had just arrived by train in Amboise and had one hour to grab food before going on our half-day Chateaux tour. Upon entering the restaurant/cafe, we let our server know we were pressed for time and had to be able to eat rather quickly. She was very sweet and assured us they could meet the task. And, they did. We ordered chocolate crepes, egg and ham galette, and an omelet. All were very good. And, the coffee hit the spot too!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pickett1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Propriétaire at Restaurant Anne de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello !
Thank you so much for your nice review of our Crêperie. We are delighted you had a fab time with us and hope you enjoy your trip in France !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Lovely restaurant, affordably priced. We were there in the off-season with 5 of us (including 3 teenagers.) Our waitress spoke perfect English (even though 4/5 of us speak French.) She was lovely and made sure we had everything we needed. Meal was delicious, local wine excellent (the carafe of red Chinon.)

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EHChar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Direction G, Propriétaire at Restaurant Anne de Bretagne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Anne de Bretagne also viewed

Amboise, Indre-et-Loire
Amboise, Indre-et-Loire
 
Amboise, Indre-et-Loire
Amboise, Indre-et-Loire
 
Amboise, Indre-et-Loire
Amboise, Indre-et-Loire
 

Been to Restaurant Anne de Bretagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing