We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
41
116
56
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
116
56
17
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Non nonsense hotel for stopping over with my family (8,4,4). Had to book two rooms as they don't have a room for 5 but was very good value. Good breakfast with wide selection. Location is easy to find but is in the middle of an retail park.

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank 800stephenv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Océane C, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Budget Rennes Chantepie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your comment about Ibis budget Rennes Chantepie.
We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our service.


We'll be pleased to welcome you for a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

During the night, the toilet was an ant's nest, curiously they disappear in daylight. We had to use the community toilet otherwise we had been eated by the ants. For the rest the room is OK. In general this hotel is not recommendable.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Pepe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Océane C, Responsable relations publiques at Ibis Budget Rennes Chantepie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Madam,
Thank you for this review.
About ants, we are sorry for this incident, we made the necessary so that it does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Location easy to find approaching from Nantes or Lorient. Room clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful.
We arrived after 9pm and expected some kind of grill or restaurant to be close to, there are no places to eat close by as this Ibis Budget is situated in the middle of a commercial/industrial zone; had to go to Rennes over 10 minutes drive away to find take away but it was a Monday evening in January so perhaps restaurants open closer at other times.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourmetgirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here 3 years running. Each time, we have booked for a family of 4 and received a room which sleeps 5. This is obviously great! It is not near a restaurant so we have to take a small drive to eat in the evening. For 2 years we have had ground floor rooms, but along the corridor. This year we stayed during a heatwave and the room was stifling. It was also right next to reception so we felt a bit 'on show' each time the door opened! Overall- it's great for a budget stay for a larger family.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Citygirl19792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2015

This would have been, as highlighted before, an ideal basic hotel for a quick stop on the way back to roscoff for our ferry home. The man on reception was lovely, so helpful and gave us an excellent recommendation for a local restaurant. Unfortunately, on stepping into our family room (no18), I immediately spotted ants on the floor and the table around the tv. I then found a few in the bathroom. By the time I popped out to reception, it had closed as it was after 9, so I missed the opportunity to report it that evening. The beds were comfy and no real issues. Not well cleaned under the beds (only looking as kids dropped stuff so needed to hunt for them!) and a little dirty round the edges.
Overall, if you don't get ants, is an ideal budget stop over. Unfortunately, I slept poorly thinking the ants would get me!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmjplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews