We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
61
170
169
83
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
170
169
83
41
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Staff Friendly , Location Great ... Walking From train Station is Big Plus ....Rooms are Small but clean , Breakfast is just OK .... Lift is terrible .. so chosen stairs ...but stairs are work ... No Lights there ... it feels like you are walking in Haunted House...

Overall Just OK ....

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anshul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Nice Hotel - central to all the sights and shopping in Vichy. Free car parking was available on the streets about 10 mins walkaway. The rooms were clean and modern.
Only two downsides - the lighting in the room was hard to control - it took several minutes of switching on and off switches to see what controlled what - it became quite frustrating. The other downside was the A/C - this wasn't controllable from the room - we had to leave the windows open overnight to cool the room down.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank 665LesR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We came to Vichy with no booking, late afternoon, 36 degrees C. We saw this hotel, and they had a room! The smallest room I ever slept in, like a caravan! I can only imagine, because I have never slept in a caravan! No Aircondition. Small bathroom. The reception friendly. The smallest lift, only used it once, after that we carried the luggage down, in the smallest staircase. We did not want to pay 10 euros a person for breakfast. No parking, we parked in the street. I cannot believe this is a 3 star hotel.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diplomatBonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Service is OK ... not more.
Rooms are pretty small, decoration is ... is dark, wifi is OK.
One of the smallest elevators I have seen but it was working.
Breakfast can highly be improved reduced choice, few fresh ... not in line with the breakfast price.
No specific parking, if you arrive late and leave early street parking is a solution.

Room tip: The restaurant is not so recommendable, there are some other places where to eat as long as it is before 9:00 pm.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jojo42660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Hôtel K, Directeur général at Kyriad Vichy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2015

Dear Customer,
Thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay . Being in a continuous improvement approach, our customers are welcome.
Our team have concern for the satisfaction of our customers and that is crucial.
I hope we have the pleasure to see you again soon.
Best Regards
SEVERINE D. Director of Central Hotel Kyriad Vichy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2014

spent 1 night here, centrally located. Small hotel, excellent service at reception, ancient and small lift and bedroom small and in need of updating. beds very comfy, breakfast disappointing, tea and coffee tepid. Overnight parking under La Poste, about 3 - 4 minute walk, costing 7 euro for 24 hours, otherwise park on street for 2 hours max.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomandaileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews