We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
32
42
22
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
42
22
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again tram euros bathroom breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Great location in Clermont perfect for shopping restaurants and transport. Friendly and helpful staff and English speaking which is great for non French speakers. Large room(205) and comfortable bed. Bathroom with shower, hairdryer. Small tv in the room. Breakfast available.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank seewlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davhotel D, Gérant at Dav' Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Hello,
Thank you very much for your comment. It was a great pleasure to welcome you. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our city.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2011

This hotel is in a perfect location, just off the Place de Jaude. The hotel itself, was clean and good value for money, there is a breakfast you can pay for but with so many patisserie's nearby, it is better to go out for breakfast. Other reviews mention their is a lack of staff on the front desk, which I also noticed, that is something they could improve. Some of the rooms have some great art pieces, unfortunately ours was not one of them. I would definitely recommend this hotel for travellers who want to spend most of the time exploring the city, just remember many shops are shut on sunday's and monday mornings and also many good restaurants shut between 2.30 and 4pm.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the art decorated rooms if possible.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Temuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2010

The hotel has a colorful, modern and cheerful lobby and breakfast room. The man at the front desk was friendly and helpful but often absent from the desk. The questions we had as tourists new to the city often went unanswered as a result. Our room had a lovely view of Puy de Dome. The room furnishings were modest and the lighting was poor. Two small chairs were the only seating. One had a badly stained seat. The bathroom was quite functional despite flooring of poorly fitted vinyl and poor lighting. The good things were; clean, comfortable beds, good plumbing and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was 8.50 Euros. There was no fruit served. Croissants were not replaced if they ran out. Decaf coffee was a packet of powdered Nescafe. We found an appealing bakery around the corner and went out for coffee and croissants the other mornings of our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank myjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2009

This hotel is located near Place de Jaude in the center of Clermont-Ferrand. The walking distance to the Tram/Place de Jaude is ~1 min. It was really quiet there (I had a room with the window to the narrow street behind the hotel)and I had never problems with noise from outsind or from inside the hotel.

This hotel is full of charme, very clean and perfectly located! I really enjoyed my stay there and recommend this hotel to all travellers, who don't want to spend much money for a lovely, well-kept, authentic French hotel. The owner is a very friendly and helpful man who was was always around. He helped me with all problems I had (I needed a corkscrew on saturday evening, and some medical support a few evenings later).

When I come to Clermont-Ferrand the next time, I will of course stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank funnyphys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davhotel J, Responsable réception at Dav' Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews