We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
41
150
89
50
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
150
89
50
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolon arrivalcroissantscity centrelong journeyfrom spainlidlmotorwaystopover
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

The hotel is nice enough. The staff is friendly, especially the night staff. There is a supermarket 2 minutes away and a couple restaurants around. As someone else pointed out, the breakfast isn't that great. The croissants especially seemed stale. It's not my 1st choice of hotels but it ok.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dru_Jamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Used this Hotel as a stopover whilst traveling up North from Spain, easy to get to from the Motorway, we were greeted by a lovely friendly receptionist, who spoke English well, although we can speak basic French. Room was fine, needs modernising, bathroom has been and had a nice shower. The bed was very comfortable. There are Tea, Coffee facilities in the room, only two small milks and was given one small water on arrival, odd when there was two of us!
My Husband used the indoor Pool a few times, it was very warm and welcoming after the long journey.
Breakfast was fine, Scrambled Egg, Bacon and typical Continental fare. All good. We'd use this Hotel again. We ate at Au Bureau a few minutes walk away, very nice food.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jackSparrowFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We used this as a stopover on the way to the south.
Real benefit that it had a pool, and were extremely welcoming to children on arrival - giving presents and sweets.
Near to a number of restaurants and close enough to town if you wanted to travel in.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyriad , Directrice at Kyriad Clermont Ferrand Sud - La Pardieu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your good opinion about our hotel.
I'm happy that you appreciate the hotel and the environement.
I hope to see you soon in the hotel.
Best regards
Perrine K-V
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Traveling to Spain we stayed here.
Kids made good use of the indoor pool.

The breakfast is not good value for money, drive by a boulangerie to get fresh bread and croissants.

Further, good beds, friendly employees, you could do worse on a place to stay.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Michel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyriad , Directeur général at Kyriad Clermont Ferrand Sud - La Pardieu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment about our hotel.
I'm happy that you have appreciate the hotel, the room and swimming pool.
For the breakfast we have a pastries and bread cooked on the hotel, 2 regionals cheeses (Saint Nectaire and Cantal), eggs, yaourts ....
I hope to see you soon in the hotel.
Best regards
Perrine K-V
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

On the way to the south of France from the Netherlands. Facilities a bit outdated. Pool, room and bathroom not above average. Our family room not suited for 4. Too small. No access to the tea/ coffee corner because of the bed. Main bed comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyriad , Directrice at Kyriad Clermont Ferrand Sud - La Pardieu, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment about our establishment.
I'm happy to know that you have appreciated the comfort of the bed and the swimming-pool.
The size of the family room is conform to 3 stars hotels.
I hope to see you back in our hotel.
Best regards.
Perrine KV
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews