We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local seafood”
Review of Le Patio

Le Patio
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Dropped in for dinner early one evening and we were warmly welcomed and entertained for the different menu offerings. Food was good, service very careful and with a smile. The place filled with people in a short time, good sign...

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank inch1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We chose this restaurant as one of the few open on a wet Saturday night in the first week of January. The food was good, honest Basque cooking: fish soup, grilled cuttlefish and a local cake dessert. The friendly waiter (? owner) seemed to be genuinely interested in his customers enjoying the food, rather than the usual automatic table checks.

A thoroughly enjoyable evening, and at keen prices.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank AlantheTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We picked this restaurant at random from many others in the street due to the pleasant manners and smile of the waitress who said that there was a 10 minute wait for a table. We are so glad that we did!
There are several set menus and also al la carte. We chose the 20 Euro menu based on the original and local menu choices such as axoa, local ham and octopus.
Although very busy on a Saturday night in August service, food and presentation was first class and not hurried in the slightest. This place is also outstanding value for money.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank DDFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Saint Jean de Luz has become a very popular place for all ages to holiday and July is holiday season and you would hope that most restaurants are open on Sunday lunch and evening and thankfully they were.
We opted for this restaurant as most of the menus on this street offered the same choices at the same price, most were busy so the food should be ok
We chose the 20.90€ menu for 3 courses and the choices there is a cheaper option 17.50€ if you want
The service was pleasant and efficient and the food quality was excellent, however the meal was a bit rushed
The downside was the wine choice (limited) and prices expensive for ordinary wines
The meal was not really worth the price charged but it is tourist land and tourist prices so you have to pay unfortunately
We will be back in Saint Jean de Luz as we like the place for its vibrant life but we have a big choice on restaurant and are unlikely to go back to this one for a long long while

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We were recommended to go to this restaurant and we could see why, we were lucky as we had not booked and we took the last table for 2.
The staff were efficient and the service was good but they seemed to lack charm. When we were asked if we wanted water they bought a new bottle over, yet we noticed other guests were served table water. So beware ask for table water if that is what you want.
Otherwise a very nice meal

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Patio also viewed

Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
 
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
 
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
Saint-Jean-de-Luz, Basque Country
 

Been to Le Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing