We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveler rating
710
257
69
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
257
69
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar jacuzzi bath hermes bath products turn down service beautiful hotel old building wine tour deluxe room location was perfect comfortable bed coffee maker top floor breakfast was excellent the heart of the city side street central bordeaux sommelier
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2018

This hotel was an excellent choice for our trip to Bordeaux; very good location (just in the centre) , beautiful rooms, good restaurant and bar with nice garden and friendly and helpful staff. Perfect experience!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer34917606970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique H, Responsable réception at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our Boutique Hotel and we thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor!

We are quite thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed the hotel and that our services were up to your naturally high expectations especially our Wine Bar and its terrace. Your feedback is a wonderful source of motivation for the entire team!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel on many future occasions and I may assure you of our best attention and care at all times.

Best regards,

The Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2018

My family and I stayed here for five days and found it to be a beautiful and personable property in Bordeaux. They even had a fresh loaf of gluten free bread for me every morning. Our hot tub was delightful. The waiters at the charming little wine bar oasis were very knowledgable about their wine list. Some of the tastiest Bordeaux wines we tried were right in the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique H, Responsable réception at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir

It was a pleasure to welcome you to our Boutique Hotel and we thank you very much for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor !

Our entire team will be very proud to read that you had a great time here with your family.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel on many future occasions and I may assure you of our best attention and care at all times.

Best regards,

The Boutique Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2018

The Margaux suite was fabulous, the bed beyond comfortable and the service top notch. The location of the hotel is also ideal. If you like small, unassuming hotels with 5 star amenities this is the one for you.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture52627387128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique H, Responsable réception at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

Dear Culture52627387128,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment on Tripadvisor following your experience with us in our Boutique Hotel

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is true that our Suite Margaux is a real plus and we are happy when our guests feel good especially when they have a good night sleep in our comfortable bed.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Bordeaux

Yours sincerely and best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2018

It was peacefull place to be in the city center of Bordeaux. A welcoming team at the front desk. A beautiful small garden into the hotel, so quite !
I will be back for sure for my next trip in Bordeaux !

Room tip: jacuzzi terrace
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin83700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique H, Responsable réception at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2018

Dear Culture05847690710

Thank you very much for your lovely comment about your last stay with us at The boutique Hotel! We are glad that you gave us a 5/5* on TripAdvisor.

Our entire team will be very proud to read that you had a great time and a good experience here especially in our little garden. Also we are very happy to see that you enjoyed our welcoming staff.
It is a great honor for us that you want to come back for your next trip,

We are looking forward to seeing both of you at Le Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2018

The room we booked was dark with a big pole in the middle of the room. Our jacuzzi was in an enclosed dark patio by the outside bar area. It was raining so we asked if there were other rooms. They cheerfully showed us other rooms. They clearly wanted us to have a good stay. The only ones were in a difference class. We chose one and had to pay the difference. They had 4 rooms available and we feel they should have just upgraded us. The breakfast was so so. Only ate it once. The hotel is in a quiet area and in walking distance to everything.

Room tip: Don't book the room with the outdoor patio/jacuzzi.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ranie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boutique H, Responsable réception at Le Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Sir Ranie C,
I am writing you back in order to express our regret regarding your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Of course, our guests satisfaction is our number one priority.

For information it is not because we show you several room that those room are available on the night. Therefore, please allow us to present our excuses if you thought we had not considered in a proper way your requests.
Also, we are very concerned by your constructive remark regarding your feelings about the service provided by our breakfast team. We will take the necessary actions in order to not let this kind of dissatisfaction happen again.

We do hope that you will accept to come back at Le Boutique Hotel Bordeaux where we can show you again that our Team is 100% dedicated to our guests satisfaction.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews