We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveler rating
124
135
32
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
135
32
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location around the corner solid star hotel separate buildings small closet rainfall shower full buffet stayed nights at this hotel side street des grands hommes miroir d'eau upgraded room close to shops tram line the heart of the city great shower short visit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

Two buildings recently fully renovated with the finest materials. Luxurious rooms and amenities. Friendly and helpful staff. Located on two quiet streets in the heart of Bordeaux and just steps from the tram and a short walk to the tourist office. Perfect for business and pleasure. Delicious breakfast. Beautiful experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all thank you for your trust

We are sincerely delighted that you have spent a great time with us and appreciated our new environnement totally refurbished.

If you have the opportunity to come back don't hesitate to contact us.


Have a lovely day
Yours Faithfully

Catherine Parinaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2018

This recently renovated art deco style hotel is convenient to the city center. Typical of BW in Europe, the hotel is a renovated historical building. Rooms tend to be small but are well equipped with a mini bar and safe. The bathroom had a rain shower as well as a hand shower. Breakfast is available and while there is no restaurant, a bar/lounge is planned. Staff here is friendly and all were very helpful.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peripatetic_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your booking ans your trust.
We are delighted that you have appreciated your stay among us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the futur.
Have a lovely day
Yours Faithfully
Catherine Parinaud
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Our stay at the Best Western Bayonne was exceeding our expectations. We went to bordeaux for a very short period of time (only 2 days transfer) and felt that the Best Western is location wise the perfect spot to stay for us.
Once we arrive we ve been welcomed very kindly by the owner of the hotel. After the short conversation, also retrieving 1st hand suggestions about Bordeaux and the important activities of it, we had a short tour through the hotels facilities. The rooms were very clean and had their own charm, complementing the culture of Bordeaux but also had influence of the 'Belle Epoque' which we really liked. Overall I would say that the rooms were offering exactly what we needed.
The staff was all the time very kind and attentive which I didn't really expect.
We are happy to recommend this hotel to every traveler due to its' nice quality and also because of it s perfect centre location, just a few minutes (max 5) away of the main Piazza, where you will find some amazing restaurants, wine bars and rooftops. Thank you again for hosting us, it was truely enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_Mastel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Madam Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your comment.
It was a pleasure to welcome you. We are sincerely very happy that you have enjoyed your stay among us and have the opportunity to visit our wonderful town very easily.
If you come back feel free to contact us in order to answer to you needs.
We wish you a very nice Christmas time
Yours Faithfully
Catherine Parinaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Great location short walk from Quinconces B & C tram. One block to Opera Square. Pleasant staff, Good continental breakfast. Room had all pluses: quiet corner room, good lighting, comfy bed, fridge, coffee maker, free bottled water daily, free Wi-FI.

Room tip: Although small Room 207 was perfect.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank your for your booking and your comment.
We are delighted that you have appreciated the comfort of our Hotel.
Don't hesitate to contact us if you come back in Bordeaux.
Have a lovely day
Yours Faithfully
Catherine Parinaud
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Good hotel in a great location. Walking distance to sites, shopping and restaurants. Nice staff and housekeeping. Water and Nespresso machine in the room.
Room for two was teensy relative to price, and aside from a very small closet there was little room for luggage or to unpack.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Esspoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeauxhotel, Directeur général at Best Western Premier Hotel Bayonne Etche-Ona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your trust and your comment.
We are delighted that you have appreciated your stay among us.
For your next stay it will be a pleasure to make you discover another room category. Feel free to contact us.
Have a lovely day
Yours Faithfully
Catherine Parinaud
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews