We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$107
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Patricia(Strasbourg)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Adagio Access Strasbourg Petite France(Strasbourg)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Adagio Access Strasbourg Illkirch(Illkirch-Graffenstaden)
US$60
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel D(Strasbourg)
US$151
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
US$61
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
258
250
65
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
250
65
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelshower standingcold winterwalk minutesfitness centercomfortable staysecure parkingfresh fruitroom serviceshower headcity centrereception staffbreakfast buffettrain stationbathconferenceeuros
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I made the booking thtough verychic.com. Images were precise in what it was about.
Location is not the strong thing Parking is easy only on the weekeds. Not so much spacious on the restaurant, elevators.
Though personnel was very polite and professional, room was very clean and spacious, view was not good and amenities were satisfying .
It was quiet and well renovated. Decoration was classy
Breakfast provided choices
I would stay again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Stefanos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie J, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Villa d’Est Hotel .
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.
We are a "Boutique hôtel" with 46 rooms at 10 minutes by walking distance from the city center and 15 minutes from the Cathedral, so not really so far.
We have closed garage at 15€ per night or you can park on the street.

We look forward to hearing from you soon and in the meantime, remain at your disposal for any of your requirements.

Sincerely,

Sophie JOSEPH
Chef de réception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This small hotel is perfect for female travelling alone. Rooms are beautifully decorated as per website. It is close to the number 2 bus route from the train station. Get off at the top called place de Pierre and walk for less than 5 minutes. The breakfast was outstanding including heathy options. If you are going to a conference you can also take no.2 bus or walk 10 minutes. All of the tourist and restaurants are about 20 minutes walk. Alternatively take number 2 bus. It is a no brainier to buy a 24 hour bus/tram pass and to get a map in the train station. You can comfortably see all of the sites from the various tram lines and hop on hop off at your own convenience. Stunning city.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie J, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for your kind words and for choosing the Villa d’Est Hotel for your last stay in Strasbourg !
It is an honor to read that you enjoyed your experience with us throughout your stay and that we were able to offer you an unforgettable moment. I am happy that you appreciated the service delivered.
On behalf of all the team, I would like to thank you very much for your nice comment and please be assured that I will share your review with all of us.

Best Regards,

Sophie JOSEPH
Chef de réception.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This is a Châteaux & Hôtels Collection, so you expect a good level of comfort and amenities. We stayed in this hotel for one night through a "last minute deal" received by email. We booked 2 rooms, one for me and my wife and the other for our children (14 and 9 years old). The rooms are fairly decorated and clean, and the beds are comfortable. The bathrooms are small but fine (we missed a shower-like hanging device to take a shower standing in the bath tub). Breakfast had a good sort of good quality food. The hotel is located away from the city downtown, so you have to plan a 20 min walk to access the main city attractions. Very attractive cost-benefit ratio.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank Rodrigo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie J, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice comments following your recent stay at the Villa d’Est Hotel.
The Villa d’Est team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon at your “Alsatian home”!

Sincerely

Sophie JOSEPH
Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2017

The Hotel is a really nice place to stay if you are visting Strasburg. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, constantly looking out for the guests and their needs. The Rooms are very clean, and get cleaned everyday in a very good manner. The price is very reasonable, seeing that you get a modern room, wifi, and a clean environment. The old city is literally just down the street, and there is a wonderful boulangerie on the way (by the first intersection you pass).. so enjoy!
Overall I can highly recommend this place,...

The only thing that needs to be renovated is the gym, the treadmill is broken, the bike falls apart, and there is really no other equipment down there.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie_lapp, Directrice at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear Sir,

We will first thank you for leaving your impressions after your stay at the Villa d’Est!
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay, our rooms and our staff .
Your impressions are very important to us so we immediately checked our fitness room . Our equipment is ok now for the pleasure of our guests.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you another time,

Kind regards,
Valérie LAPP - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Excellent, excellent in every way. Lovely boutique hotel . Clean , warm , friendly , tree star at least , breakfast was good . Nearest tram line is aprox 10 minuets . Friendly staff . Decor in very good condition

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valerie_lapp, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel Villa d'Est, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff and for taking the time to leave it on Tripadvisor !

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back !

Sincerely yours

Valérie LAPP - Director



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews