We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant , clean & friendly. Not cheap but worth it!

I was visiting Manchester and found this absolute little gem for my 7 year old to go burn off some... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Carli C
,
London, United Kingdom
Fun

Amazing. Quick and easy check in with Simon and lots of fun on Structure. Staff specials were Grace... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
alimC4736IU
via mobile
Read all 182 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Manchester
from US$91.96
More Info
from US$6.03
More Info
from US$35.38
More Info
from US$69.34
More Info
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
138
16
11
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
138
16
11
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birthday party disco room great party play centre party games party bags sky terrace sensory room conga line soft play party food great birthday fun play explained everything great fun jack hoh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

I spent over 30 minutes looking for a parking space as they have around 9! The main road is packed out and nearest parking is Morrison’s which is only two hour stay! I payed for two and half hour and lost over half a hour driving around. When inside the sitting area is so small there was no where to sit. The food was rubbish and for the price it cost you could go play factor and get more value for money and parking! When I told the staff I have lost half a hour of my session they just said yeah ! Very rude and I will never ever come here again!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank MountZion64x-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
headoverheelsplay, Manager at Head Over Heels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2021


Dear Loulou
It sounds like you had a hard time finding parking. Our car park is small with 18 spaces not including the disability parking because we are in the centre of Chorlton and not an out-of-town centre. We are surrounded by residential streets and most people find free parking close by however if you are unlucky just head to The Square Shopping Centre car park M21 9BU which is always has spaces and is a few minutes' walk away. 2-3 hours here will cost £2 or £1 on a Sunday.
Our bookings are restricted to ensure that every individual booking has their own socially distanced table. This is also the reason we are unable to extend your time if you are late. We have a deli cafe downstairs and a cafe bar upstairs. Our cafe bar alone is over 2000sqft with 22 socially distanced tables which is a pretty big space. We currently hold the award for best food in our industry from our trade association BALPPA and we use many local artisan suppliers such as the excellent butchers WH Frost and Barbakan for bread.
If you had trouble finding somewhere to sit, or if you had a food complaint our team would have happily helped on the day. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and customer service so it would be very helpful if you could get in touch and let us know the time and date of your visit so we can review with the team on the day. We can be contacted on hellochorlton@headoverheelsplay.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Visited with my Grandchildren and what a brilliant time we had ! I have visited many play centres in the past but this one is definitely a cut above the rest ! Amazing spaces , delicious food and friendly helpful staff . Thank you for a brilliant day!
We will return soon .

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank rostronaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
headoverheelsplay, Manager at Head Over Heels, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Thanks you for taking the time to share your experience and we are delighted that you all had a brilliant day! We can't wait to welcome you all back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Wonderful experience - very clean and spacious with the covid rules. We didn’t book and had a lovely morning. Lee on the desk was brilliant and. so helpful.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank rachaelp239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
headoverheelsplay, Manager at Head Over Heels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2021

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, we are delighted that you had a great visit and that Lee was super helpful on the day getting you booked in. We are also very pleased that you appreciated all our teams' hard work to keep our venue clean and covid-safe. We hope you will visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

It was okay but won’t return until she is older and Covid is out the way as despite some reviews it’s did not feel “Covid Secure” at all.

Parked on the Square Shopping Centre car park. A postcode for this on the website would be ideal.

They were not selling padlocks as advertised on the website so everyone had to leave their belongings at a table which was a shame as most tables were only occupied by shoes and not people eating/drinking.

The under 3s area was good and the children seemed to enjoy the sensory section but it was far too crowded as were all other areas. I appreciate it was half term but we were not expecting this considering numbers are supposed to be limited due to Covid. There was no way social distancing could take place between adults.

There were other sections in the larger play area that were suitable for babies but older children were charging round so it didn’t feel safe for them. Older children were also finding their way into the under 3s area, again making it feel less safe.

Adults were supposed to wear a mask unless exempt but despite multiple announcements many adults still didn’t wear them and were freely roaming around the centre. Staff members were walking round but no one was enforcing the mask wearing. Clearly lots of “exempt” adults in the centre during the couple of hours we spent there.

Not once whilst we were there did we see any cleaning of any play equipment. This is not acceptable given the current situation and I would hope beyond Covid that play equipment would be thoroughly disinfected. My daughter attends baby gym and all equipment is disinfected between sessions.

We ate in the cafe and the food was nice. There was disinfecting taking places and tables were distanced.

We would go back but not until she’s a bit older. I’d say if you want to take your baby do it when the other kids will be at school, despite there being a designated section.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
headoverheelsplay, Manager at Head Over Heels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Hi Rebecca,
We are delighted that you chose Head Over Heels for a visit with your baby and that you enjoyed the
food and thought the under 3s area was good. I can see you have some worries with regards to covid and I would like to take this opportunity to reassure you that our visitors' safety is and has always been our priority. During the 14 months when we have been closed, we have installed 2 state-of-the-art air handling units to give complete air changes in all parts of the building every 2-3 minutes. That's 100% fresh and filtered air, giving us exceptional indoor air quality to keep you safe. We have also increased the size of our cafe to allow more space for groups to spread out. We do not close for cleaning between sessions during the day like your daughter's baby gym because we have a system of high touch point cleaning which is carried out and documented throughout the day in accordance with our risk assessment as well an enhanced cleaning after hours.

Customer numbers are restricted to less than 50% of capacity and everyone booking has a socially distanced table to use as a base and leave their shoes and coats there. I'm sorry that we were out of padlocks when you visited. These are now back in stock.

Our staff actively enforce mask wearing however some people are medically exempt and we identify them with a lanyard or yellow wristband so they are not approached multiple times. Our experience has shown that while most of our customers are happy to comply, we have others who do not. To help keeping everyone safe, masks are compulsory for all adults on the play frame and we have now taken the decision not to allow any mask exempt people onto the play frame without a reasonable adjustment such as a visor.

We hope this information is useful and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

This was my first time here with my lockdown baby and his cousin so their first time at a soft play centre and I’m glad weve picked this one.
We felt very safe especially with track and trace, social distancing but most importantly the cleaning of the whole play area.
Silly Simon who was extremely lovely to talk to and was kind enough to make us feel welcome from moment we walked in and the young girl at reception (didn’t get to make a note of her name) was also superb and nice.
Food and coffee… delicious.
Safe to say I’ll be coming back very soon!
Thanks a lot guys!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank baileys633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
headoverheelsplay, Manager at Head Over Heels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that Simon and our team made you feel very welcome and that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit. We look forwarded to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews