We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long bone tomahawk - wow”
Review of Miller & Carter

Miller & Carter
Ranked #90 of 2,482 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Beef is a labour of love here at Miller & Carter steakhouses. We put everything into pursuing the perfect steak, from the field to the butcher's block to the grill, so only the finest, most flavoursome cuts make your plate. The best of British beef Our premium-graded beef is sourced from carefully selected cattle reared on sustainable British farms. It's then matured for at least 28 days, hand-prepared by our master butcher and expertly cooked by our chef.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

While staying in Manchester my husband and i visited Miller and Carter for an evening meal. We fancied a steak and had heard good things so booked online.
It definitely didnt disappoint. We had a sharing starter to start which had nachos, garlic bread, meatballs and mac and cheese, it was good!
We then decided to treat ourselves and went for the sharing long bone tomahawk. It came with chips, onion bread which reminded us of an onion bhaji (was good) and half a lettuce each. Sounds random but really worked. You could pick a sauce for the lettuce and a steak sauce each.
What can i say it was delicious, cooked perfectly and melted in your mouth. We were very impressed!
We finished with sharing a chocolate brownie for pudding. That was nice but to be honest we didnt really need it after that amazing steak.
The restaurant is really lovely, modern and friendly atmosphere and our waiter was fab. Cocktails are also really good.
We def hope to go back, highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GILL02091984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Gill02091984, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Miller & Carter Manchester! We are so pleased we were able to meet your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you again soon to our restaurant.
Kind regards,
Miller and Carter, Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (951)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 69 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We came in without a reaervation but the receptionist could give me still a table
Food is great, meat is from a great quality and the ambiance is friendy. Staff is friendly and helpfull.
We would return for sure with a next trip to Manchester

Thank Monika O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Monika O, we are so happy to read such a great review about Miller & Carter Manchester!
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Very slow service on the evening we visited. I believe they were short staffed. The food was very good and the wine nice. The decor of the restaurant is nice

Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hello Liz,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We'll have a look into this issue. Meanwhile, if you would like to speak to us personally, please give us a call on 0161 839 2846.
Have a nice day,

Miller and Carter Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Paid an extended family visit here for a Sunday meal. Plenty of parking and good sized bar area. Great choice of steaks and sauces. Arrived cooked just as I like it. Very good food with decent service. We all skips a starter in favour of a dessert. Good choice as my dessert was great, but the rib eye was a hard act to follow.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Graham, Thank you for your stunning review. We're so pleased we were able to meet your expectations, and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The food here is gorgeous..i had scallops as a starter which were succulent.My main was the buttermilk chicken which was the softest chicken i have ever had!The chicken dipping gravy was amazing!!My partner had the t-bone which he said was the best he ever had!!The brownie is to die for too.Our waitress was really lovely too.The cocktails are really yummy..Everybody that worked there that we spoke to was lovely...definately a place i would go to again and recommend too.

Thank 187069Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Sue, We're so pleased we were able to meet your expectations & are thrilled to hear you had an amazing experience.
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review here at Miller & Carter, Manchester.
Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller & Carter also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Miller & Carter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing