We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone down hill”
Review of Bent Brook

Bent Brook
Ranked #716 of 2,470 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Eaten lots of times here, thought they must have got a new chef as last 2 meals have been terrible, dry burger no garnish and no coleslaw (even though that was on the menu) said had none left!!! anyone can knock up a coleslaw, sent lasagne back as had been microwaved within an inch of its life yesterday, meat was solid, replacement no better and by the time it came the side of chips were cold. Sadly may have to try somewhere else as thought the bad one with the burger was a one off .... appears not!! The staff are lovely though just need someone who knows how to microwave as that is mainly what the food is. I know the food is good value for money but not if it is inedible.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharonstent2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bentbrook, Manager at Bent Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Im sorry to hear of your experience Sharon.
Please send me your contact details so I can talk to you and find out when you were in so I can address the issues you have raised.
I hope to hear from you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Came for the first time in years. Place was clean, food great, drinks good. Great place if you have children

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Mel X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bentbrook, Manager at Bent Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you so much for your comments they are much appreciated
I will express you comments to the team

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Pleasant experience with good food /drinks ,service ,atmosphere and all at a reasonable price. Staff very polite and efficient .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank dgmretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bentbrook7634, Manager at Bent Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

thank you for your comments we are pleased you enjoyed your experience with ourselves and I will pass on you kind comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Visited the Bent Brook on Mothers day and was very impressed with the welcome feel to the place and the quality of food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Paul74691511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bentbrook7634, Manager at Bent Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

thank you so much for your kind words which I will pass onto my team

Eamon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

It seems we give this establishment chance after chance. Waited 60 minutes for food when the pub was not busy, not sure what the kitchen staff were up to. Food came out extremely poor, food I wouldn't feed my dog. Lack of quality and passion. I would highly recommend getting new kitchen staff. I cannot describe how poor the quality of food was. Take my word and take your hard earned money somewhere else. Roebuck or Melville

Thank KezMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bentbrook7634, Manager at Bent Brook, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2018

Hello Kez;
Sorry to hear about your bad experience, can I just ask when this was (date/time) so it can be brought to the staffs attention. If there is anything I can do to improve your impression of us then please get in contact and ask for Anthony.
Apologies again and I hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bent Brook also viewed

Wigan, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Bent Brook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing