We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIP OFF. Never Again !!!!”

Archie's - Burgers Shakes Waffles
Ranked #133 of 282 Quick Bites in Manchester
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

£10 for 1 burger that tastes like a Big Mac and same size.

Greey Greedy Owners

Go to McDonald’s or Burger King same taste burger but a quarter of the price

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 527lauryns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came with the other half and daughter, was a queue to be seated but went fairly quickly, would have been quicker but the lad seating people let a few queue Jumpers in before the people waiting which was annoying, the guy was hounding him although that is not an excuse, mentioned to staff. Drinks are not very big but refillable so wasn't a big deal. Service was abit slow but was very busy. Chips burger and chicken strips were barely warm, chicken burger was hot, looks like they were waiting for the chicken burger she the rest went cold, turnover of food must have been fast though so no excuse for it all not being hot. Food was ok despite being only warm, wouldn't rush to visit again

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank vanysaj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Cheaper than five guys, amazing food. More expensive than McD's yes but the quality is unmatched. No clue what the bad reviews are talking about.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sasssk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Extortionate prices…. £2 for a drink the size suitable for a 3 year old. Quantity of fries was marginal better! Meal deals removed to over charge!

Service extremely slow!

The staff we dealt with were lovely.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank mohammadkhalidm2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

Came to the one in the Arndale Centre during a shopping trip with my son. Expected greatness due to the celebrity followings I had seen online but was a bit disappointed.
When we arrived we were seated, given s table number but no one explained how to go about ordering or gave us a menu. As we were seated you would think they came to take an order, but in the end I went to the counter.

Burger was ok a bit soggy but didnt taste too bad. Fries were already salted would be nice to have the option to do this myself though. If I was asked to describe this restaurant I could only describe it as an expensive McDonalds.

Didnt really impress me so probably wouldn't return. As I said was ok but not up to the hype.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank missizzy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Archie's - Burgers Shakes Waffles also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Archie's - Burgers Shakes Waffles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.